What Our Guests Say

Kauai Reviews

  • SEE DETAILS
  • 5 BR+ BONUS RM LUXURY-BALI HAI/OCEAN/GOLF VIEWS!

Read Reviews

The house was perfect for our family trip. It was spacious enough for everyone to have their own bed and bath. We loved the pool table and hot tub and the kithcen was fully stocked for cooking. The views were amazing and location couldnt be better! Thank you!

March 2019
Great house in a great location!

This house was great for our family vacatuon! Easily housed 14 of us with kids (they loved the bunk beds) Views were AMAZING! Close to some great beaches and the little store down the road was great. So impresssed with ALL of the rooms but the master “sweet” was so AMAZING! The whole family said it was the best trip!

March 2019
Best views ever! Beautiful from every direction! Beautiful and comfortable interior! Sooooo happy!

Our stay was fantastic. The home is very well-equipped, provides ample space for adults and kids, and is in a prime location for easy access to the north shore activities. Gorgeous view of golf course and Hanalei Bay. Highly recommend it for large groups.

June 2019
Spacious home in beautiful and great location

It was a fantastic property I brought guests from our golf club they loved it

January 2019
Fantastic

We really loved the house and all it had to offer. It was a total castle with all the amenities and extras you could possible want in a resort home, especially when you’re using it for an event. The second floor kitchen not only offered our caterer a huge space to prepare our dinner, but the lanai outside offered us unparalleled views of Makana and Bali Hai at sunset; you would be hard-pressed to find a better location for this price and in the condition the house is in on Kauai. It’s really a stunning home with a wonderful feeling. Beth was easy to communicate with, exceptionally understanding when unforeseen circumstances arose on our end at the last minute, and very accommodating considering our event; FYI, it is very difficult to find any place on the island willing to do catered events. Also, the property manager on site, Sue, was fantastic and quick to respond to whatever we needed. Definitely recommend this place for events and family vacations.

October 2018
Totally opulent Kauai immersion!

Even though we were expecting a luxurious home this house exceeded our expectations. The views from the lanais at the rear of the house were spectacular and we spent lots of time enjoying the view as we ate our meals or relaxed in the living space. All of the well decorated bedrooms were very spacious with large well appointed bathrooms and most with walk in showers. The kitchen was spacious and very well equipped with everything we needed. We spent time there since there was a sitting area in part of the space, a large table, a large lanai with excellent seating. We all loved that space. We were grandparents with 2 separate families with 2 young children each, the kids ranged from 2 to 6. Everyone had lots of room to spread out but also be together. We appreciated having an excellent laundry room and another set of washer and dryer in the garage. The house provided everything we needed including beach towels, beach toys, chairs for the beach beach umbrellas. The area was a perfect holiday area, close to gorgeous beaches and shopping and cafes in Princeville and Hanalei Bay. We enjoyed using the kitchen but also the local restaurants. There was no air conditioning but the had lots of powerful ceiling fans which kept the house comfortable. While the backyard was large it was not a useable space for the kids since it was quite wet and a small water trench down the middle. That was our only disappointment otherwise we were thrilled with the house and our experience on Kauai. We would highly recommend this house to others.

October 2018
We loved our stay in this luxurious house in Princeville

The Punahele house was a perfect location a setting for a family event. The layout of the home was ideal for 8 adults, with room to spare. Proximity was perfect for golf, markets, restaurants and sunsets! The kitchen is wonderfully outfitted and we cooked and ate in most meals. A spacious lanai allows comfortable outdoor time, and the home is well-outfitted with beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and boogie boards for beach time. We look forward to returning!

Sep 2018
Punahele House, Princeville

Very clean well organized easy to book and work with. Lovely location plenty of space for our party of 11 with room to spare many great beaches within a max 20 min drive. Beautiful views from top lanai. 

Jun 2018
Outstanding property as advertised

Everything was great about the place. I will rebook when we go back. 5/5 stars. 

Feb 2018
Clean, comfortable, and very spacious

We had a fantastic time. What a beautiful house. Our 50th wedding anniversary was perfect. The 11 of us were very comfortable with all the room the place has. Thank you for allowing us to rent this amazing house.

Sep 2017
Amazing Princeville Property

We invited our 4 kids, their spouses and our 9 grandkids to join us for a once-in-a-lifetime vacation at this lovely home. The impression it made on everyone as they entered the front door was great and it improved (if such a thing is possible!) as they toured the house. Three of our kids are married and each had their own suite with view and bathroom. A queen sofa bed was put into the office for my single son and it was great--he felt as special as the couples. The 5 grandsons, aged 10 to 17, slept in the bunk bedroom and our 4 granddaughters were very happy on the lower first floor, the elder cousins (ages 19 and 20) were happy in one queen futon and the younger girls (ages 12 and 13) were happy in the other queen futon. There is a kitchen on each floor and families could have the food they enjoyed close at hand. My husband and I had the upper floor suite and it was wonderful. The view was great; there were towels, boogie boards, chairs and umbrellas for the beach and we got 5 cars easily parked in the driveway. It was great for all 18 of us--never to be forgotten as one of the best vacations ever for all of us.

Jul 2017
Best Family Vacation Ever!

We were very happy with our stay here. It was worth every penny. You can tell the owner love and takes good care of the home. Everything was labeled which I love. So organized! The kitchen was well stock. All the convenience and comfort of home. It was a dream place for the golfers who didn’t come home till sunset. We enjoyed the short walk to famous Queen’s bath as we watch envious tourist park from afar. The teenagers enjoyed their space in the bottom floor and loved the billiard table. The little kids loved running around the backyard catching geckos and chasing the chickens. We look forward to returning again.

Jun 2017
Paradise Found

Our extended family of 16 had a very enjoyable time for a week’s stay in Kauai. This home was perfect for our group. It is in an excellent location, and was able to easily accommodate our entire group. The home was in perfect condition, and had all of the kitchen, bedding, and bath supplies we needed. Our grandchildren particularly enjoyed the use of the bogie-boards stored in the garage. The home, was spacious, clean, comfortable, and in a very quiet neighborhood next to the golf course and Queen’s Bath. The owner’s instructions on care of the home were easily followed, and we found and left everything in order. We definitely will stay here again in the future should we plan another wonderful trip to the garden isle.

Jan 2017
A wonderful residence in Princeville, HI

This home was amazing. After we arrived and walked through, my husband said, “This exceeds any expectations I had.” We had 9 people (ranging from 12 to 64 years) staying and there was more than enough room. The kids were hanging out downstairs and we didn’t even hear them from the master suite. The top level kitchen is fully stocked and great for entertaining large groups of people. All levels of the house have a great view. The home was very clean and the management was very responsive. We had a couple of minor requests during our stay and received a response within minutes of our text message. Before our visit, Beth was also very helpful with suggestions in the area and setting up our stay. The location was great. Close proximity to Princeville; grocery, local coffee cafe and awesome ice cream shop. Queen’s Bath was a top sight we wanted to see. The trail head is just steps from the front door. We also enjoyed a leisure walk to the St. Regis for a sunset drink at the bar. It was a short (and beautiful) drive to Hanalei for surfing, shopping and dining. This was our first time renting a house and this experience surpasses a resort stay. We are already talking about our next trip and will definitely be staying here.

Dec 2016
Beyond Expectation

We had a wonderful time in Kauai and the accommodations did not disappoint. The house is huge and the views of the ocean and mountains spectacular! We were celebrating 33 years of marriage with our family. All the bedrooms were large with private bathrooms. Kids had their own bunk room that was perfect. The upstairs kitchen is huge and a fantastic view from the balcony having your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. You are within 100 yards to the entrance of Queens Bath. Steep but worthwhile walk down. If you have the energy, you need to kayak around the Napali coast. It is beautiful. Napali Kayak is located in Hanalei and make sure you get Ciro as your guide. He is very knowledgeable and awesome guide. We have been to all the islands and Kauai is our favorite.

November 2016
Wonderful time in Kauai

We decided on Kauai for our October 9th wedding on the beach. This home met all of our needs, wonderful accommodations. We were a party of 15, 8 adults and 7 grandchildren. Perfect for our 3 girls and their husbands, each had their own master suite. The younger grandchildren enjoyed the “bunk” room, while the older ones stayed below in the “game” room. It all worked out, perfectly. The set up wasn’t what I had envisioned but it did work. My new husband’s only complaint was there wasn’t a blind or drapery on the window that is shared with the kitchen balcony. This floor, also, has another master suite, which we used. Made it not very private, without some kind of blind or drapery. All in all, it was a great home. The views are spectacular, sunsets are magnificent. Our golfers loved the golf course and were so glad they played the course. This was a vacation, wedding of a life time. We enjoyed being with our children and grandchildren, spending precious time with them. We hiked to Queen’s Bath and spent lots of time at Hanalei beach, it’s a glorious beach. Water temperature is perfection. The boogey boards, chairs and beach towels were great, we used it all. Would definitely rent again, if we needed all the space. So much better than staying in a hotel, where everyone has their own room. We had cocktail hour every evening out on the balcony, sharing our adventures of the day. The kitchen is perfect, with 4 women working in the kitchen and no one stepping on anyone’s toes. The guys even got into the act, cooking breakfast and using the grill. Very easy to use this home, I would highly recommend.

October 2016
Wonderful home to rent for the whole family!

Our family of 14 children and grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All of us were able to sit at the same long table for Thanksgiving dinner. And the great room kitchen? Perfect for all the cooks and cook wanna-be’s! TV’s galore for sports fans and every couple had their own bedroom with private bath w/ walk-in shower! And the incredible views from the lanais!

August 2016
Wonderful week, great house!

On our first trip to Kauai, my husband and I decided we wanted to return to the Princeville area and rent a house for our children and grandchildren to enjoy. There were 12 of us and this house was a perfect fit for all of us. The main kitchen was huge and met all our needs. However, if you have too many cooks in the kitchen there are two other floors that will accommodate you. Every bedroom had a full size bath and so there was never a complaint as to who was next in line. The location was just what we had envisioned. The views were spectacular! We were right off the signature hole of the Makai Golf Course which our golfers loved and our young adults walked across the street to venture down to Queens Bath. Our little ones played at the park and of course we went to the beach almost daily. The boogie boards, towels, beach umbrellas, coolers and chairs were at our disposal and were appreciated. The outdoor shower was also helpful in keeping the sand out of the house. We had many coming and going and maybe an extra key would have been handy but we managed. There was no air conditioning but after opening up the house and using the many ceiling fans we were comfortable. There were many beautiful sunset photos taken off the balconies and we enjoyed grilling and just hanging out on the lanais. Overall it was the best family vacation yet and we would certainly recommend this house to anyone.

May 2016
Kauai Relaxation Vacation

The pictures do not do this house justice! Spaciousness galore with plenty of room for our family of nine to hang together or have our own space. Beautiful views form all levels and a great location. Everyone involved was very responsive and friendly and a good time was had by all.Our group trek out to Queen’s Bath for a morning plunge (right down the street) gave us the place to ourselves and memories that will last.

April 2016
Gorgeous setting and house

We had a family reunion in this beautiful house. With 10 adults & 5 children we had plenty of room to enjoy each other, but also tons of space if you needed alone time. This house provided every thing we needed for the beach, from plenty of towels to beach chairs to sand toys.The views can’t be beat & even with the little ones we could walk to the beach & adults could walk to see Queens Bath. Each morning it was wonderful to linger on the deck enjoying breakfast as we watched birds, golfers, & in the distance occasionally even whales! Paths were close enough that we could go out for morning jogs. It’s a short drive to the Kalalau Trail to the waterfall, this hike may have been the highlight of our trip, but come prepared for a very strenuous hike.

January 2016
Kids all voted this “Best Vacation”

Our group of 12 absolutely loved this wonderful house. The views from the deck are amazing first thing in the morning and all through the day, leading up to amazing sunsets. It was great to be so close to Queen’s Bath as it is very popular and hard to get parking. All we had to do was walk across the street. The house is located near the St Regis hotel, Hanalei, the Princeville Ranch for great adventures and many of the best beaches on the island. I hope to return someday!

September 2015
This beautiful home has one of the best views in Princeville
  • SEE DETAILS
  • 4 BEDROOM 4 BATH, POOL, A/C – WALK TO BEACH

Read Reviews

I cannot say more great things about this property. We spent 10 days here with a party of nine. This included six adults and three kids (one teenager and two 11-year-olds). The description was very accurate, so we did not have significant difficulty figuring out who would go and what bedroom. There were a few amenities that were a pleasant surprise. First, there are two refrigerators which was helpful given our large party. In addition, there were plenty of cooking utensils and appliances to accommodate all of us as well. One notable exception was that there were only eight drinking glasses, so we had to go out and get disposable plastic cups for the week. I hate creating that much litter, so one recommendation would be to get additional glassware. The best part about this property is the view out the back lanai. It is nothing short of breathtaking, and we had breakfast out there every morning watching the mountains, the rainbows, and all the birds. The property manager was very communicative which made getting in and out of the property very easy. We had no trouble with the property, so I cannot comment on any repairs, maintenance, or emergencies. The resort is easily within walking distance. So is Queen’s Bath. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. In short, it is a great place to stay.

May 2019
Utterly Fantastic

House was clean and equipped with all of the necessities. View was incredible. Beds were comfortable. Location was good. Any issues we had were resolved within 24 hours. 

April 2019
An Overall Positive Experience

Beautiful house, incredible location. House could use some updating on some stuff but it didn't affect our great time. 

April 2019
What a Week

This home has one of the best locations in walking distance to the Beach at the St Regis. The views from everywhere in the home are breathtaking. You really feel that you are surrounded by paradise. The home was well equipped for your family to enjoy the pool, spa, family dinners and the pool table. We did not want to leave and we definitely plan to come back.

December 2016
Amazing Hawaiian Paradise View with Pool

My family of 4 stayed here in November with another family. This home is in a great location. The view from the Lanai in the morning while sipping your coffee is breath taking. The layout was also very comfortable with super comfortable King beds in the bedroom and nice upgraded bathrooms. I especially enjoyed being able to walk to Hanalei beach in front of the St Regis through the Hanalai Bay Resorts trail. It is a short 15 minute walk from the house. My kids enjoyed using the pool and spa at the home in the evenings after long days at the beaches near by. I will definitely be coming back.

November 2016
Beautiful view and great location

This house was perfect for our big family. Plenty of different areas to hang out in. And the kitchen was so big & easy to cook in. Upstairs waking up feels like your waking up in a tree house, so beautiful! And the backyard & deck with the views we're perfect for morning coffee. Would stay here again definitely.

Nov 2016
Perfect for our big Family

We had 9 people at the house including my parents. Location was perfect. Walking distance to great beaches and outstanding sunsets. We used the hot tub every night, enjoyed the pool, pool table, and the air conditioning was a big plus! The kitchen was big enough to easily support our big group. We liked everything about the property and would definitely recommend the house. The rental company was very easy to work as well.

August 2016
Great House, Exactly as Advertised

My extending family and friends met in Princeville for a family reunion - and this house was perfect for couples (2 with children). It is the perfect location - walk to beach and bars; quick drive to shopping and beautiful Hanalei! Loved it!

July 2016
Great Place for Family with an Awesome Location!

This has been a perfect location for celebrating our 50th anniversary with our family of 13. The view as we entered your lovely home was absolutely breath-taking. The roomy lanai was a great place for a morning cup of coffee while we listened to bird calls and admired the beautiful rainbows.Gorgeous foliage provided privacy, and we enjoyed the tree fresh limes. The guys had fun with the pool table, and there was plenty of room for cards, TV watching etc. Beth & Paul, thank you for your thoughtfulness and all you have provided to make this a comfortable “home away from home.”

June 2010
Dream Come True

This house was perfect for our big family. Plenty of different areas to hang out in. And the kitchen was so big & easy to cook in. Upstairs waking up feels like your waking up in a tree house, so beautiful! And the backyard & deck with the views we’re perfect for morning coffee. Would stay here again definitely.

Perfect for Our Large Family

My husband, and I stayed at this property with our two young children for Thanksgiving. We have stayed at many, many VRBO properties both in Hawaii and across the US, and this one was simply the best. The location was perfect, with views of the ocean and green mountains and just a 10-minute walk through a gorgeous neighborhood and down a private path to the beach. The private path has a few steep hills to traverse, but you can call for a golf cart to take you (for a gratuity) if you need. We never did, and enjoyed the walk. The neighborhood felt extremely safe, and had many jogging/biking paths, a golf course and a children’s playground. The nearest grocery store was just a mile away. The house itself is beautiful, immaculate, and completely surrounded by lush tropical greenery. You could not look out a window without feeling like you were in a remote jungle paradise. The way the house is situated makes it very private as well. Leaving doors and windows open gave a nice cross breeze, and the air conditioning in the bedrooms (a rarity in Hawaii) made for very restful nights. We were there for Thanksgiving, and the kitchen is so well-equipped. We could have easily cooked a Thanksgiving meal fit for a king there, but we decided to take advantage of the Thanksgiving buffet at the St. Regis resort down the street. The restaurant (Makana Terrace) overlooks Hanalei Bay, and provided the most relaxing environment and delicious food. They have Sunday brunch there with a nearby playroom for the kids. Children were welcome to come and go from the playroom (for free! even though we weren’t hotel guests), and it made for the most relaxing morning. Finally, the owner, property manager and maintenance man were all VERY friendly and attentive while still giving us the privacy we so enjoy. We had only one small issue with the jacuzzi and it was handled immediately. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be coming back soon!

Incredible Home – Perfect Property in Paradise

We took my mother-in-law to Hawaii for her 80th birthday, staying in the home listed above. The property was immaculate, inside and out, deserving of the price paid. Each of the four bedrooms was richly furnished, including a large flat screen TV in each. From the kitchen to the hot tub to the pool to the beautiful lanai…. Everything about it was just great!

Paradise Without the Beachfront
  • SEE DETAILS
  • UPSCALE 3 BED PLUS DEN SWIMMING POOL & AC

Read Reviews

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Kaua’i 2017

Beautiful house perched over a forest of green. Pictures don’t do this house justice. Liz Grout the manager was stellar and handled everything we needed and was totally available to answer all our questions. We will be back for sure.

Rainbow House

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. This home is gorgeous – private and very large. The views are amazing and the thought put into the design of the home is breathtaking. The only downside (and maybe I did not read the details clearly) was that there were actually only 2 beds in the 4 bedroom home. The other two rooms had couches (one foldout in the downstairs room with the TV). Other than that misunderstanding of the amenities, we could not have asked for a nicer place to stay.

Breathtaking views – Gorgeous home

Loved the house. It is more secluded than other properties and absolutely gorgeous within. We loved the views and the high end appointments.

Gorgeous house

Our family of 5 stayed 6 nights in this gorgeous home in May. We were celebrating a college graduation. This home was perfect for our size with 2 adults in each bedroom, and one in the “media” room on the sleeper sofa. We never watched any tv in that room-and hardly any at all the whole stay-so he had privacy and we treated the room as a bedroom. The sleeper sofa has a mattress topper and was fairly comfortable for a 22yo. A bed would have been ideal. The layout of the other 2 bedrooms was perfect and very private. We did run ac in those rooms in the evening and it helped with the heat. The kitchen is beautiful with top appliances and incredible views. Once we got access to the garage, we were able to use chairs, cooler and snorkeling gear-all great. This house is easy to find, centrally located in Princeville with easy drive to the Makai golf course, grocery store, and easy trips to beaches, hikes and Hanalei. Loved the views from every room-mountains, ocean, waterfalls, rainbows, and all of the birds singing 24/7. And the chickens!! Wonderful experience-very relaxing-Would highly recommend! Liz, the property manager, was easy to contact and quick to respond and help.

Beautiful home in paradise

Beautiful home. Great place to relax. convenient to all things North Shore.

Great home

We just returned from this amazing rental. Let me say, we are a hard pleased family. We are accustomed to living in a beautiful home and often find vacation rentals a bit lacking.. But this time the rental was just as promised. The rental was very clean, luxury quality and in a great location.

Best vacation home