What Our Guests Say

Terranea Reviews

Read Reviews

Beautiful view, wonderful accommodation. 

May 2019
Great Stay at Terranea

We spent our son's 30th birthday and Christmas at this fabulous property with his fiance and our 2 other sons. We all had plenty of space and the casita was decorated beautifully. Golf course is steps away and a first class nine-hole par three. We hiked every day and enjoyed the resort's restaurants and entertainment. We will definitely be back!

January 2019
Amazing!

From the moment we entered the property every staff member was welcoming and helpful. Our every need or want was attended to with a smile and great effiency. The casita was beautifully decorated and had all of the equipment neccessary to make our Thanksgiving weekend a fun one. Views of the Pacific Ocean from the balconies were breathtaking. There were so many activites offered to suit our varying taste and talents as well. We had a lovely dinner at Catalina Kitchen one night. The food was exceptional and the service wonderful. We had a very memorable holiday with our family and highly recommend the condo and property for couples and families.

November 2018
Luxury Vacation With All of the Comforts of Home!

if you've ever stayed at Terranea before as a resort guest, it's the EXACT same experience for a fraction of the cost. check in and check out is done through the resort. you can charge all meals and other on site expenses to your room (and the card you have on file) just like you could as a resort guest. the room is serviced daily by housekeeping. we loved having breakfast out on the patio every morning with fantastic ocean views. it was also very convenient to the pool and main building, much more so than some of the bungalows you can book through the resort. Lastly, Beth was always super responsive (usually within a matter of minutes) and very helpful with every question and request. I can't wait to stay here again.

August 2018
Wonderful Resort Experience

A wonderful place to stay. We spent a week here with our two girls (9,11) and had no issues with the Casita itself. Very clean. Wonderful views of the ocean and Catalina. It's located very close to the hotel itself so you may hear the occasional couple walking down the main path below from the casita itself. Still very private. Actually worked out well for our kids who enjoyed the main pool which was a short walk away. Please note you can't see any of the pools or hear any noise from them while in the casita which we didn't mind at all. The kitchen came in handy. Most basic utensils are supplied. Only one frying pan though so bring extras if you want to be Gordon Ramsey. Also, no traditional oven which we didn't miss. There is a convection oven which worked great. AC units worked incredibly well and were separately controlled for each room. The hotel is very clean and the staff was all professional. Parking for the Casita was great. Two reserved spots directly outside the casita. Any closer and you'd be parking in the family room. My only comment is their fanciest restaurant Marsel missed the mark a bit. The wine list there was solid. $50 bottles to $2700 bottles of 2001 Mouton Rothchild. The meals didn't come near that level though. Maybe a off night. Stay away from the mixed drinks poolside as well. Mix your own and bring em along. The slide was great for the kids and dad even took one trip down it. The beach cove down below was beautiful but we didn't swim there. Too rocky. Perhaps it's swimmable during different times of the year? I would definitely recommend this Casita. Very nice with a great owner as well.

August 2018
Very Nice Casita

Beautiful, spacious and comfortable. We loved it!

July 2018
Great Casita!

We are frequent VRBO'ers. It's rare that a property really lives up to the description, but this one really does. Everything was in perfect working order. The beds are SUPER comfy (not that often you find this). Although there's not much extra to cook with (like olive oil and such) the pans/dishes/etc provided are perfectly fine.

The resort is beautiful, the staff super friendly. Location amazing. Not related to this unit, the food at the resort is overpriced and uniformly poor. Think Maui prices without the Maui quality. $6.50 for an ice tea at the pool? I don't mind paying high end resort prices when the quality matches.

Communication with the owner was great. Note that there is an ice machine directly under the unit, I might have missed that in the description.

June 2018
Everything She Said It Would Be

We are frequent VRBO'ers. It's rare that a property really lives up to the description, but this one really does. Everything was in perfect working order. The beds are SUPER comfy (not that often you find this). Although there's not much extra to cook with (like olive oil and such) the pans/dishes/etc provided are perfectly fine. The resort is beautiful, the staff super friendly. Location amazing. Not related to this unit, the food at the resort is overpriced and uniformly poor. Think Maui prices without the Maui quality. $6.50 for an ice tea at the pool? I don't mind paying high end resort prices when the quality matches. Communication with the owner was great. Note that there is an ice machine directly under the unit, I might have missed that in the description. Highly recommended!

May 2018
Everything She Said It Would Be!

Absolutely perfect - couldn't have asked for anything different or better, it was easy and beautiful from start to  finish.  5-Star for Accuracy, Check-in, Cleanliness, Communication, Location and Value.

Apr 2018
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

Beth is very responsive and helpful and the casita is exactly as advertised. Beautiful experience. 5-Star for Accuracy, Check-in, Cleanliness, Communication, Location and Value.

Feb 2018
5-Star In All Regards

We rented 2 of Beth's places for my daughters wedding.  Her units are perfect in every way!  The location couldn't have been better.  They were spotless and very nicely decorated.  They had everything we needed leading up to the wedding and they were the perfect place to enjoy the after glow.  I would recommend her places to everyone and so look forward to staying there in the future!

May 2017
Best Place Ever!

Our family could not have been happier with our weekend at Terranea in our 3 bedroom casita! We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary enjoying a beautifully decorated “home away from home” with incredible views of the Pacific Ocean in virtually every room. The casita was spacious, beautifully appointed, and spotlessly clean. In addition, Beth Dudas was incredibly helpful and accommodating both before our stay as we planned the activities we would participate in and during the entire weekend. We will definitely return to this beautiful place again and again!

Apr 2017
A fabulous stay at Rental

Terranea is a beautiful resort set above the pacific ocean on a bluff on the Rancho Palos Verdes peninsula. It's about 40 minutes from LAX and typically about an hour from downtown/West LA/Santa Monica. Could be shorter, could be longer...depending on traffic. It's the same to South Coast, Newport, etc.

The resort is sprawling and gorgeous. The staff is terrific, and the onsite restaurants are very good.

This casita is a perfect place for a few couple or family to spend some time. Daily maid service, room service, plenty of room to spread out, super comfortable beds and large bathrooms. There is a fully equipped kitchen that you can stock from Trader Joe's, just a mile down the road.

Booking is very easy and check-in is quick.

Here you get privacy and space in a casita overlooking the ocean, with all the benefits of a very nice resort.

Highly recommend this place and look forward to returning!

Jan 2017
Great LA Getaway

This spacious, well-appointed ocean view casita at Terranea was perfect for my family visit to the South Bay. All resort amenities were extremely close and easily accessed. Beautiful views from balconies off each of the 3 bedrooms. All of the benefits of staying at a resort, plus those of renting an entire home.

Jan 2017
Phenomenal 3BR Casita at Terranea!!!

Gathering of 11 family members for Grandpa’s 70th birthday. Age ranges from 15 month old twins to Grandpa. Played golf, tennis, frolicked in the pool, hiked and tried all the restaurants. Able to shop conveniently for breakfast items and snacks. Views from all rooms (we rented two three bedroom casitas) were great.

Jan 2017
Family Birthday Party

Terranea is a beautiful resort set above the pacific ocean on a bluff on the Rancho Palos Verdes peninsula. It’s about 40 minutes from LAX and typically about an hour from downtown/West LA/Santa Monica. Could be shorter, could be longer…depending on traffic. It’s the same to South Coast, Newport, etc. The resort is sprawling and gorgeous. The staff is terrific, and the onsite restaurants are very good. This casita is a perfect place for a few couple or family to spend some time. Daily maid service, room service, plenty of room to spread out, super comfortable beds and large bathrooms. There is a fully equipped kitchen that you can stock from Trader Joe’s, just a mile down the road. Booking is very easy and check-in is quick. Here you get privacy and space in a casita overlooking the ocean, with all the benefits of a very nice resort. Highly recommend this place and look forward to returning!

Jan 2017
Great LA Getaway

Great views and a wonderful resort! Check-in was a breeze. Communication with Beth was easy and she was quick to respond to my questions. Great place for a family, even with small children. Would definitely stay at the casita again, especially when our family visits back from out of town. 5-Star for Accuracy, Check-in, Cleanliness, Communication, Location and Value.

Jan 2017
AMAZING VIEWS

This is an ideal place for a family group (we were 5 adults and 2 kids), especially when two of the people would like some privacy since one of the units is a breakaway unit accessed off a shared a roofed terrace with its own fireplace and seating. We chose to have keycards set to open all doors. This rental is very close to the main lodge building so walking to restaurants and pools is easy. All the units were comfortable, well-equipped, and very clean. We were very impressed with the twice daily cleaning service (set to your schedule). The staff even loaded and then emptied the dishwasher for us. Towels were always refreshed. Terranea itself is a marvelous place with beautiful grounds, wonderful restaurants, shops, several pools for different age levels (with food service), a spa with massages, and walking paths that can provide walks of a couple of miles. The ocean views from our casita terraces were as advertised. I would not hesitate, if you can handle steps, to stay here again or recommend to a friend. It a good base for touring attractions in LA—Disneyland, Universal Studios, etc. TVs conveniently allowed movie downloads. Rental seemed reasonable for such a spacious luxurious accommodations for a family getaway.

Nov 2016
Beautiful place!

We rented both 3 bedroom casitas for 5 nights before we went into LA for our daughter’s wedding. We had a total of 10 people there. These are in an excellent location- amazing view, short walk to the pool, very nice inside. The units aren’t directly connected but you just walk down a private, outdoor hallway to go between them. We hired a chef through kitchensurfing.com to come in 3 different times. We hung out in one unit while he cooked in the other unit. It was a great place to stay. This resort is the type you come to and never leave. There is the pool, cove beach, an nature center where they watch whales (we saw LOTS of whale and dolphins right from our deck), etc. Nelson’s restaurant was fantastic. We hope to come back.

Great Place for a Family

Our family reunion with 6 adults and 3 children couldn’t have been more perfect! Every room had breathtaking unobstructed ocean and Catalina views and each of us had our own large bedroom & luxury bath and sitdown balconies for relaxation. There was plenty of room for us to gather in the fireplace livingroom, dining area and gourmet kitchen or out on the larger patio/balcony. We’d start out our days with coffee and baked goods from Sea Beans and some of us would just walk minutes away to play golf on the resort’s gorgeous (yet challenging) Par 3 golf course or head for the fitness center. Afterwards, we would have a picnic on our Casita’s balcony or at the picnic tables along the spectacular ocean view walking trails. The children particularly loved the heated pool with large slide and water splash pad just a minute walk away while some of us headed for the large heated jetted spas while soaking in the spectacular coastal views. Some of us saw whales (maybe dolphins) and pelicans from our seaside walks! I can’t say more about this Casita’s perfect location. Everything was close by in a short walking distance including the restaurants and adult pool, yet it felt quiet and private away from the hotel main area. There was easy parking right in front of our 3-bedroom Casita. We’d gather to play family card games on our patio with room service or enjoyed drinks and snacks we had purchased at Trader Joe’s for our kitchen (just 5 minute drive away), or gathered in the family room while watching the large HDTV …or in the evening walked to Nelson’s and enjoyed the sports bar or gathered around the firepits and watched the sunset.

Fantastic Family Reunion by The Sea!

We rented this awesome ocean/Catalina view 3-Bedroom Casita in December of 2012. Our group of 3 couples loved having our own private suites with luxury baths and balconies yet being able to meet in the open fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a cozy fireplace. We could choose to stay and relax, order room service or take a short walk to the resort’s numerous restaurants. We loved the large balcony/lanai with patio table and lounge chairs off the living room. This Casita had one of the best locations at the resort….Privacy, quiet, plus the closest to the family and adult pools, restaurants, and trails to the beach or scenic ocean bluffs. The ocean views are panoramic and unobstructed from this top level Casita. We saw pelicans diving into the ocean and a whale in the distance! . There was plenty of free parking plus it was convenient to walk out our front door to the golf clubhouse and start our day with a round of golf on this picturesque, yet challenging par-3 golf course. We can’t wait to return again with our families and grandchildren. The resort has great activities for all ages and this Casita is set up with its queen and twin sleeper in the living room for our expanded family of 8-10.

Location – Location – Luxury & Awesome Ocean Views!

Me and my family of 5 stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time. The Casita is very spacious and there was plenty of room (even for my 3 young kids). The location and view is amazing and you cannot help but feel relaxed when you are there. I am an early riser and went out walking each morning along some of the most breathtaking and tranquil views you will ever see. We look forward to going back again soon!

Great place to stay!

What an amazing Birthday and Mother’s day weekend! The location is a second level casita right by the main pool, by 2 of the best restaurants in the resort and right by the trails along the bluff. Views are from every room. Large 2 bds and 2 baths are in the main unit and about 8 steps across the private patio is the 3rd bd/bth. All are beautifully furnished. Full kitchen, child friendly, close to hiking/biking, 9 hole golf, but pets are NOT allowed. Would highly recommend this property.

Great View and Best Location

Our family rented this condo for a family celebration. It is beautiful and has lots of room. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very large and luxurious — it is laid out very nicely for both kids and adults to stay. The condo is well equipped with everything you need for family dinners etc. The view is spectacular! Terrenea is a wonderful location — we enjoyed hiking on the trails and the pools are great for both kids and adults. Everything was very clean, high quality and well kept. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Fantastic Condo!

My husband and I went to the casita for our 19th wedding anniversary and it was incredible. The location is absolutely beautiful. We had the opportunity to enjoy the trails, walk on the sand by the ocean, enjoy the pool and hot tub and sit on the deck overlooking the ocean. The casita is perfect, lots of room and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back in a heartbeat!

Great getaway!

Cannot say enough about this 3 bedroom fully appointed condo at Terranea. Located as close as possible to hotel itself. Exquisite high quality furnishings enabled us to enjoy the resort without feeling as if we were in a hotel room. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities within unit. Beautiful linens. Overall beautiful. Have stayed here each time in area. Would not considerable anything else.

Exquisitely appointed home away from home

This was a beautiful, peaceful location. We live locally and out of town relatives were coming for my son’s graduation celebration. The balcony was restful with beautiful views all the time, and the bedrooms had their own small balconies as well. There was something for everyone with the trails, pools, golf etc. and the place was large enough that we didn’t feel at all crowded. The age range was 15 to mid-80s and everyone loved it. My stepdad, who is from England and is truly a world traveler declared it one of his very favorite places he has ever stayed. We will definitely come back for another family reunion. The location was great too – off from the main resort and quiet and peaceful, but a very short walk to the pools, etc. We enjoyed hanging out there so much we didn’t make it to the piano bar, and some of the restaurants we will try another time. Also Beth was very easy to work with in the planning -very responsive via email and a pleasure.

Italian family graduation celebration

This was a perfect setting for my family (coming from three different cities) to celebrate my birthday. It’s hard to please everyone, especially when they all suggest different locations. This three bedroom Casita solved it all. Location, beauty & peacefulness. We were 4 different families–total of 10, and we all enjoyed privacy when we needed it. The entire unit is just beautiful, spacious and extremely well kept. It was conveniently located near the family pool and the views were spectacular. Everyone agreed that this was a excellent choice and want to do it again…. We had breakfast and lunch in the Casita and dined in different restaurants on the property each evening. Everyone was happy. We highly recommend this vacation home. My experience dealing with the owners was easy, prompt and efficient.

Grandma’s Big Birthday

The rental at Terranea was perfect – Beth was a pleasure to deal with and everything went smoothly and according to plan. We actually rented two units for a corporate event and everything worked out perfectly.

Corporate Getaway

We recently booked this casita for our annual girls trip. This place was amazing! The location was perfect. Right next to one of the main pools and steps away from the adult pool. We booked the second master suite as well. Everyone had plenty of room. The place is decorated beautifully and is laid out great to accommodate a group. We enjoyed breakfast and drinks out on the patio every day. We also liked everything that there was to do at the resort and we did not leave for 3 nights. I would return here again, especially to this casita due to the great location.

Girls getaway

We were in need of additional housing options for a conference we were hosting at the Terranea Resort so we ended up having 3 of our high level speakers stay in this casita and they absolutely loved it. Throughout the conference they kept talking about how beautiful it was and how spacious the rooms were. I was able to stop by to check it out and it really was phenomenal….decor is beautiful, the rooms were a great size, views were fantastic, everything was super clean and they even had a little porch area…I immediately became super jealous. 🙂 Also, the location couldn’t be better…literally only steps away from the main hotel, pools, etc. I would book this casita again in a second!

Fantastic Property

This is an awesome rental. We had a family reunion of sorts and everyone in our party was extremely impressed and happy with the unit. The main unit has all the utensils, plates and glassware that you need to prepare meals for a large gathering. The view out to the west is superb and there was space for our small granddaughter to play in the back. You can’t go wrong with this one!

Wonderful rental at Terranea

Our family had a wonderful time at this property location. The casita is spacious, has wonderful decor, and is very comfortable. The views were amazing and our family hiked everyday. The owners have high end appliance that worked well and made making meals very easy. The property is well maintained and clean with daily maid service and gardeners that come weekly to tend to several plants. We will definitely be back, it’s a wonderful place to relax and decompress from the hurried pace of everyday life!

Family getaway

Read Reviews

Wonderful experience. Great host. 

April 2019
Amazing

Our family of 4 loved our stay at Terranea! This unit has amazing unobstructed ocean views from each room. We loved having breakfast daily on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The unit is very well laid out and has everything you could need in the fully stocked kitchen. The daily cleaning and turndown service was a really nice perk. Reserved parking, ideal location within the resort, and the privacy of the unit makes it easy to relax and enjoy a luxurious vacation! We will definitely be back and would love to stay in this unit again!

 

March 2019
Private, luxurious paradise

This was the first time staying at this amazing resort. It gives you everything you could want in a vacation. The pool for the kids and water slide kept them busy all day. Lots of families so making friends was easy. The adult pool was wonderful for my wife to relax. Every morning we saw dolphins or whales swimming in our ocean view. You are surrounded by ocean, cliffs and beautiful hills. This truly is one of the most beautiful areas in the entire country! Worth every penny and we wish we could’ve stayed longer. The casita was perfect! Having the room cleaned twice a day was amazing. This exceeded my expectations!

April 2019
DREAM VACATION LIKE NO OTHER

Overall great experience and I'll be back.

February 2019
Great location, Great views, Great unit, Great service

We can't wait to go back!!!

November 2018
Perfect location, great space and lovely service

Highly recommend! This is a lovely casita at the Terranea Resort. Immaculately clean, excellent location, gorgeous views, spacious and super comfortable rooms. An outstanding property overall. We were treated very well by the resort staff and thoroughly enjoyed our visit from start to finish. Beth is a very gracious host and our experiences from initial booking to check-in and check-out were pleasant and carefree.

October 2018
Highly Recommend!

Resort is wonderful. Fabulous food and spa.

October 2018
Beautiful. As advertised.

I went for a week with my husband and two children - 20 and 17 years. We all head a great time, weather was great, accommodations were wonderful. So much to do, we did daily walks through many trails within and beside the resort. The view from the casita was beautiful. Best vacation yet!

July 2018
Wonderful Place!

The location of the unit is very convenient on the property, very close to golf, restaurants, pools and walking trails. Gorgeous views of the ocean!!

June 2018
Gorgeous View and Lovely Accommodations

Great spot for our family of four!

Mar 2018
Five Star for a Family!

Loved the location, and Beth a joy to work with- our first Airbnb experience and we were impressed with the concept and will be booking again :) 

Jan 2018
5 stars all the way!

Our Terranea condo was truly idyllic. We awakened every morning to beautiful views of the ocean and started each day with coffee on the terrace. The kitchen was well-equipped, and our laundry detergent was replenished by the cleaning staff whenever we needed. I appreciate bedrooms with black-out window treatments, and both bedrooms had this, which was optimal for us given our jet lag. It was a wonderful unit, and when we return to Terranea, we'll request the exact same unit.

Oct 2017
TRULY IDYLLIC!

Beth was great to work with. She answered all of my questions very promptly. The casita was beautiful and the property grounds had so much to do. I would highly recommend staying here.

October 2017
Beautiful Casita

Our Terranea condo was truly idyllic. We awakened every morning to beautiful views of the ocean and started each day with coffee on the terrace. The kitchen was well-equipped, and our laundry detergent was replenished by the cleaning staff whenever we needed. I appreciate bedrooms with black-out window treatments, and both bedrooms had this, which was optimal for us given our jet lag. It was a wonderful unit, and when we return to Terranea, we'll request the exact same unit.

September 2017
Beautiful, clean, easy

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. This is a wonderful unit and faces the ocean. The resort property is beautiful! The Terranea resort hotel rooms (vs. the Casita we stayed in) are closer to the pool which can get quite busy on the weekends and lively (noisy); this unit (the Eastside Casitas) is close enough to the pools but in a quieter location. It's nice to have a quiet balcony to get away from the hustle and bustle. Staying here is similar to staying in the resort hotel rooms (access to all the amenities/activities), but definitely more room and more privacy in the Casita vs. regular hotel. We made meal reservations when we booked the unit to ensure we would have the times/dates we wanted (the resort can get very busy). The same goes for spa reservations (I've been to this spa on a previous stay - it is great!). I really appreciated being able to self park right next to the unit - this made it very convenient for luggage, etc. and you don't have to wait for the valet whenever you are going off property. One other tip is to be sure to review your charges on the TV the day before you check out and resolve any discrepancies you see early. It is better to check out of the unit via the TV screen so you don't have to go to the hotel's front desk and stand in line. The owner provides great instructions and details in a letter once your booking is made - this is very helpful too. We plan to be back. Thanks Beth for the hospitality.

Jul 2017
Wonderful Unit Facing the Ocean

There were eight of us (2 families: 4 adults and 4 little children) staying 2 nights for a quick getaway. The unit is ideally located on the east side near the adult pool and the main pool of Terranea. Views are breathtaking and on a clear day Catalina island can be seen out the patio. Cribs are available upon request and come with a care pack from Honest Co. Nice touch. We had a slight mishap at checkin as the previous visitor checkout late, which delayed our unit getting cleaned and ready for our checkin. Beth was very caring and transparent in her communication. She made reasonable accommodations and allowed us to use one of the bedrooms for our infants to nap while the rest of the unit was cleaned. Overall a great stay and would certainly return to this very unit in the future. Recommended for: Families with Young Children.

April 2017
Great Ocean View

Our family of 5 stayed for a week in this beautiful and spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom casita. It was every bit as stunning as the pictures, if not more so! So relaxing and so much to see and do at the resort. The beach cove was one of our favorite tanning spots but the variety of pools was nice too. Many walking trails surround the resort so a great way to enjoy the gorgeous scenery and get some exercise. The casita was very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. Everything you need was supplied in the kitchen and the twice daily housekeeping was very nice too! Grocery stores only a few minutes drive from the resort to stock the frig was very convenient. The beds were so comfortable and great to fall into after a long day of sightseeing around the resort. The bathrooms were large and nicely appointed. The views from the casita were just incredible! Ocean front location and could see whales and dolphins on several of the mornings just sitting on the patio balcony sipping our coffee. It was breathtaking! We highly recommend staying here and definitely hope to return ourselves again one day! Thank you for an incredible time and a wonderful memory for our family! Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Mar 2017
What a wonderful week!

Stunning, well appointed, really homey but elegant. The views, the amenities, it really is a gem of a place to visit, or if your fortunate enough to stay for awhile....you will not be disappointed!

Oct 2016
Gorgeous All Around

This resort is simply beautiful! The views are exactly like the pictures – stunning. We stayed 8 glorious nights in the 2 bedroom casita which was perfect for our party of 5. The beds were very comfortable – even the pull out sofa. Large bathrooms with plenty of towels. The kitchen had a little bit of everything for us to prepare breakfast/lunch. The mornings were nice and cool to enjoy the walking trails and the sun warmed the afternoons to relax by the pool. We enjoyed the food and service at several of the on-site restaurants. The fitness center offered great exercise classes. The gas fireplace outside our door was the perfect place for us to hang out to enjoy after dinner drinks and a family game! We had a hard time leaving the resort to explore LA activities! We will definitely return.

August 2016
Ocean Front Casita

Absolutely amazing location. Very clean, spacious, private, luxury casita. Amazing housekeepers. We stayed with a 5, 3, and 16 year old and there was not a complaint from anyone including the parents. The pools and dining are five star. Walking trails with a private beach view and woke up to dolphins, seals, and other marine life. We loved the waves crashing in! Highly recommend!!

July 2016
Terranea Ocean Front Casita

I  just loved wakg up every morning and sitting on the patio area that overlooked the ocean. I think that our Casita was literally the best placed casita in the entire resort; close to the main hotel for easy walks to the gym, restaurants and pools, but not so close that we had traffic. View was best as well. Loved the bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the entry way with the fire place, that we enjoyed at nights after dinner. The stove had some difficulty but other that that, I would have stay for a month!

July 2016
Wonderful casita with stunning views

Terranea is a five star resort spread on the cliffs overlooking the Pacific on the Palos Verdes peninsula just south out LA. It’s about a 45 minute drive from LAX. There is a Trader Joe’s and several restaurants half a mile from the property, but you won’t want to leave! The place is fantastic, and this villa is tops. The accommodation is upstairs with beautiful ocean views. The property is vast, and this villa is in the perfect spot — great views, privacy, and easy access to the beach and the amenities of the resort. The hotel, itself, has several excellent restaurants and pools – including one that is adults only and very relaxing. The staff is professional, friendly, and accommodating. While there are lots of large conferences and weddings going on – you never feel it. The management of this unit is exceptionally responsive and easy to work with. This place has become a family favorite, and we look forward to returning. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Jan 2017
Wonderful Property!

Our stay in this beautiful oceanside Casita with dramatic ocean views, gave us everything we had hoped that a resort getaway could provide (without having to lose time or money flying away from our work in Los Angeles!) The 2 Bedroom Casita’s set up was perfect for family togetherness, yet provided privacy. Our 2 children stayed in the 2 double bed bedroom suite while we enjoyed the king master suite. We each had our own luxury baths with separate shower and tub and oceanview balconies. Our older children particularly loved the Par 3 golf course out the front of the Casita, and walked to the family pool with the long slide. We enjoyed the convenience of parking out front, and never having to drive to any of the many great restaurants at the resort, and walking along all the oceanbluff trails to enjoy the resort amenities. Our Casita was on the quieter and more private side of the resort, yet a close walk to enjoy all the resort amenities. We loved the fitness center and spa cafe’s smoothies and healthy snacks. The Catalina Cafe buffets and brunches are spectacular and yummy. We plan to come back again with our children or our friends next time, as this Casita can comfortably sleep all 6-8 of us with the sleepers in the living room on our next staycation.

Fun & Relaxing Family Staycation

Beth is always quick to respond and runs a beautiful property at Terranea. Hard to go wrong in a place like this!

Wonderful accommodations in a beautiful location!

First trip to CA and I didn’t want to leave …..besides the paradise within the resort itself, the Casita was simply amazing!! The pictures do not do it justice. We stayed for 4 nights and it wasn’t enough! The Casita overlooks the ocean. Waking up to that beautiful sound of calm and serenity was such a haven….exactly what I needed! We loved sitting on the patio and eating breakfast in the morning. My sister in-law who vacationed with us delighted in the serenity as she practiced her yoga on the lawn outside the Casita overlooking the ocean. The Casita was simply well designed and decorated beautifully. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplaces, the amazing breezes, the sleeping in ….beds made you not want to get out 🙂 We highly recommend Casita #31 -101 & 102 for your next trip to paradise!!!! The only complaint …..we had to leave, but we will be back!!!!

Luxuriousness at its finest ….true paradise!!!

Wonderful casita with stunning views. I just loved waking up every morning and sitting on the patio area that overlooked the ocean. I think that our Casita was literally the best placed casita in the entire resort; close to the main hotel for easy walks to the gym, restaurants and pools, but not so close that we had traffic. View was best as well. Loved the bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the entry way with the fire place, that we enjoyed at nights after dinner. The stove had some difficulty but other that that, I would have stayed for a month!

BEST PLACED CASITA IN ENTIRE RESORT

This property is in a great location on the beautiful Terranan Resort!! The pictures don’t show how great it is. What you do get is the cozy feeling it has and such a smart floor plan! The patios are amazing and private. We had our 2 teenagers & it was a good space for 4. The resort is very friendly! Teenagers where kept entertained with resort activities & the pool area is awesome!! The restaurants are amazing and the spa was incredible! We are very much looking forward to coming back for another perfect getaway!!

Perfect setting!!
  • SEE DETAILS
  • KING MASTER SUITE W/LIVING, DINING, KITCHEN

Read Reviews

Great experience with Beth! She was always quick to respond and the place was great! Will definitely be coming back!

July 2018
Great Experience!

Beth’s place is beautiful, as is the resort. Would come back in a heartbeat. Great views, service, gorgeous grounds. Easy interaction and communication with Beth from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Jun 2018
Great Views, Service!

This was a wonderful place for complete relaxation. Beautiful and well-kept apartment (casita), stunning view, and quiet surroundings. The service was excellent. The people at the front desk, the shuttle drivers, the people at the pool - all made us feel that they were happy we were there. The casita has a fully furnished kitchen and dining area, lots of comfortable couches, a gas fireplace, two large TVs, Internet access - all of which made it easy to settle in quickly and comfortably. The daily cleanings and refreshing of towels was nice. Bed extremely comfortable. The owner of the casita was very responsive and accommodating when we were arranging our visit. We'd definitely vacation here again.

May 2018
Great place to completely relax

Stunning, well appointed, really homey but elegant. The views, the amenities, it really is a gem of a place to visit, or if your fortunate enough to stay for awhile….you will not be disappointed!

Gorgeous all around!

My wife and I were blown away by how beautiful this property is! We were so blown away that we quickly emailed the owner to add an additional night to our stay (she was great by the way, very prompt and professional). The view from the balcony is amazing; I don’t think the picture posted here does it justice but it’s hard to capture the full atmosphere. We added the living room and kitchen area which was nice because it comes with a large balcony and a laundry room. The location of this casita is also great as it’s very close to the hotel and to the trails down to the beach. We had a friend who stayed at another casita which was way out by the golf course and only had a partial ocean view. There were only two less than pleasant experiences during our stay: 1) parking at the resort gets crazy packed on the weekend, so you may be forced to valet or drive around for a long time until you find parking (but why would you leave in the first place?!), and 2) the maid skipped the cleaning service on the last night, we tried to explain that we wanted her to come back in an hour, but she never did. The place is too amazing to hold anything against it for these two minor things. But please don’t rent this property…I want it to be avaiable when I come back for a visit!

Hard to imagine a better stay

Read Reviews

Views were spectacular! Housekeeping services were fantastic. Service throughout the resort was just ok. Not overly friendly or welcoming. Very slow to bring food and drinks in the pool areas and restaurants. The executive golf course was beautiful and challenging. The overall resort is incredibly beautiful.

May 2018
Truly, a world class resort...

We rented adjoining casitas for our family for a week and the set-up was perfect. Our daughter and her family of 5 and a guest stayed in one casita and we stayed in the other, each family having just the right combination of privacy and community. The location was conveniently close to the main resort, and the views of the ocean spectacular. The accommodation was in prime condition, and had everything we needed. The owners were most helpful and prompt in answering our questions and requests, answering us even when they were on vacation in Germany. Teranea is a wonderful resort, and we took advantage of many of its features which this rental gave us aces to. We would rent this property again should a similar situation develop.

Jun 2017
Perfect Arrangement

The casita and resort property were spectacular. Through VRBO, we rented several casitas for a family reunion. All ages, 3-77, had a fantastic time including walking over to play a round of golf, stroll through the beautiful property or relaxing at the pool. They even have a pool just for adults for an extra special treat. After fun filled days, we were able to go back to the casita, cook dinner and relax watching the beautiful sunsets. In the morning having coffee on the cliff watching the dolphins play is priceless. The layout and size of the rooms in the casitas allow for family to be together and yet have enough space for quiet time. We will definitely go back. Another added bonus was working with the management company who helped make the staycation planning easy. I recommend this experience to everyone.

Jul 2016
Awesome Family Staycation

Our daughter’s wedding took place at a local church & because we had family attending from all over the world, we wanted to stay somewhere special. Boy; weren’t we glad we chose to stay here! The location was perfect, casitas were beautifully decorated & being able to prepare for the wedding surrounded by family in such a wonderful setting, was the icing on top of the cake! The owner went above & beyond by having a bottle of champagne chilling in the refrigerator. Now that’s what I call Customer Service! Hands down this was the best place we have ever stayed & would recommend it in a heartbeat!

Jul 2016
Family Reunion

Terranea is a beautiful resort set above the pacific ocean on a bluff on the Rancho Palos Verdes peninsula. It’s about 40 minutes from LAX and typically about an hour from downtown/West LA/Santa Monica. Could be shorter, could be longer…depending on traffic. It’s the same to South Coast, Newport, etc. The resort is sprawling and gorgeous. The staff is terrific, and the onsite restaurants are very good. This casita is a perfect place for a few couple or family to spend some time. Daily maid service, room service, plenty of room to spread out, super comfortable beds and large bathrooms. There is a fully equipped kitchen that you can stock from Trader Joe’s, just a mile down the road. Booking is very easy and check-in is quick. Here you get privacy and space in a casita overlooking the ocean, with all the benefits of a very nice resort. Highly recommend this place and look forward to returning!

Great LA Getaway

Gathering of 11 family members for Grandpa’s 70th birthday. Age ranges from 15 month old twins to Grandpa. Played golf, tennis, frolicked in the pool, hiked and tried all the restaurants. Able to shop conveniently for breakfast items and snacks. Views from all rooms (we rented two three bedroom casitas) were great.

Family Birthday Party

We were in need of additional housing options for a conference we were hosting at the Terranea Resort so we ended up having 3 of our high level speakers stay in this casita and they absolutely loved it. Throughout the conference they kept talking about how beautiful it was and how spacious the rooms were. I was able to stop by to check it out and it really was phenomenal….decor is beautiful, the rooms were a great size, views were fantastic, everything was super clean and they even had a little porch area…I immediately became super jealous. 🙂 Also, the location couldn’t be better…literally only steps away from the main hotel, pools, etc. I would book this casita again in a second!

Fantastic Property

The rental at Terranea was perfect – Beth was a pleasure to deal with and everything went smoothly and according to plan. We actually rented two units for a corporate event and everything worked out perfectly.

Corporate Getaway

This was a perfect setting for my family (coming from three different cities) to celebrate my birthday. It’s hard to please everyone, especially when they all suggest different locations. This three bedroom Casita solved it all. Location, beauty & peacefulness. We were 4 different families–total of 10, and we all enjoyed privacy when we needed it. The entire unit is just beautiful, spacious and extremely well kept. It was conveniently located near the family pool and the views were spectacular. Everyone agreed that this was a excellent choice and want to do it again…. We had breakfast and lunch in the Casita and dined in different restaurants on the property each evening. Everyone was happy. We highly recommend this vacation home. My experience dealing with the owners was easy, prompt and efficient.

Grandma’s Big Birthday

This was a beautiful, peaceful location. We live locally and out of town relatives were coming for my son’s graduation celebration. The balcony was restful with beautiful views all the time, and the bedrooms had their own small balconies as well. There was something for everyone with the trails, pools, golf etc. and the place was large enough that we didn’t feel at all crowded. The age range was 15 to mid-80s and everyone loved it. My stepdad, who is from England and is truly a world traveler declared it one of his very favorite places he has ever stayed. We will definitely come back for another family reunion. The location was great too – off from the main resort and quiet and peaceful, but a very short walk to the pools, etc. We enjoyed hanging out there so much we didn’t make it to the piano bar, and some of the restaurants we will try another time. Also Beth was very easy to work with in the planning -very responsive via email and a pleasure.

Italian family graduation celebration

We rented both 3 bedroom casitas for 5 nights before we went into LA for our daughter’s wedding. We had a total of 10 people there. These are in an excellent location- amazing view, short walk to the pool, very nice inside. The units aren’t directly connected but you just walk down a private, outdoor hallway to go between them. We hired a chef through kitchensurfing.com to come in 3 different times. We hung out in one unit while he cooked in the other unit. It was a great place to stay. This resort is the type you come to and never leave. There is the pool, cove beach, an nature center where they watch whales (we saw LOTS of whale and dolphins right from our deck), etc. Nelson’s restaurant was fantastic. We hope to come back.

Great Place for a Family

We rented 2 of Beth’s places for my daughters wedding. Her units are perfect in every way! The location couldn’t have been better. They were spotless and very nicely decorated. They had everything we needed leading up to the wedding and they were the perfect place to enjoy the after glow. I would recommend her places to everyone and so look forward to staying there in the future!

Best place ever!

Read Reviews

We loved staying at the resort. It is extremely well maintained, and our room had a great view of the ocean. Thank you! 

March 2019
Great Location and Excellent Amenities

A great place for a girl’s weekend!

 

March 2019
Truly Amazing!

We loved the room and room service. The property is first class and we will be back,

February 2019
Relaxation

Really enjoyed my stay here. Very nice unit with a fantastic view of the ocean! The rental process through VRBO and the owner was simple and straightforward.

January 2019
A wonderful resort. Great views, food and service.

Terranea is a very special place. Right on the ocean with stunning views. The resort offers so many things to help enjoy your time - great restaurants, beautiful spa & fitness center, multiple pools (with or without kids), walks along the cliff's edge, etc. The owner was very quick to respond and confirm our stay. All instructions were very clear and easy to follow. We definitely recommend a stay here in paradise!

January 2019
Spectacular location!

We’ve stayed at the resort in the past and now that we’ve experienced the casita life, we prefer this option! You have all the amenities of staying in the main lodging but with more privacy and convenient parking. The room itself is well maintained and comfortable, with a lovely ocean view. Highly recommend!
 

December 2018
A fabulous alternative!

While we do not typically stay in large resorts, we found the Terranea to be very tasteful and a perfect lodging option for those wishing to stay on the Palos Verdes Peninsula. Casita 30 is one of 4 casitas (30-33) located on the east side of the resort. The casita is in close proximity to Mar'sel, the resort's fine dining restaurant offering French cuisine. The balcony has a lovely ocean view and the king bed is super comfortable.

October 2018
Very tasteful resort

You will Not be disappointed when you spend 2 or more days at Monica’s AIRBNB (with Beth’s gracious assistance in reservation) at Terranea Resort and Spa!! It was a getaway weekend for us (2 female friends) and we enjoyed ourselves relaxing, eating, going to the spa/fitness pool, and our walks to the beach at night and in the morning!! The description and photos of the room are accurate (we had 2 double bedded room/nice balcony with gorgeous view of the ocean); lovely sitting area with fireplace just outside the front door. And if you need anything in your room from the moment you arrive until you leave, just call the front desk and your wishes will be granted. All the staff at the resort were friendly, helpful and very happy to make you happy and relaxed. Be sure to confirm all “additional fees” with the host, so there are no surprises (resorts have lots of them!!). We enjoyed all three Resteraunt’s we went to on the property; a lot of variety of choices. Grounds our beautiful and picturesque. It’s so close to LA, however you feel you’ve left all that FAR far away!! If you’ve not been to the Wayfarers Chapel, just south of the resort, it’s worth going to visit. I highly recommend Monica’s AIRBNB at this fine resort, I know I/we will return again ;-))

July 2018
Getaway Weekend

Great space. I've stayed in the hotel and this was a larger, nicer room. Private entrance. Didn't actually see anybody else in the casita. The grounds are beautiful. This is closest Casita to the hotel and amenities. Check-out was earlier than I had been told. 11 am not noon. But they were able to help.

July 2018
Great Space

Terranea is a beautiful resort and the perfect spot to enjoy L.A. and Southern California.  The room was nicely appointed, very clean and had a great view from the balcony.  We will be back!

July 2018
PERFECT!

You will Not be disappointed when you spend 2 or more days at Monica’s AIRBNB (with Beth’s gracious assistance in reservation) at Terranea Resort and Spa!! It was a getaway weekend for us (2 female friends) and we enjoyed ourselves relaxing, eating, going to the spa/fitness pool, and our walks to the beach at night and in the morning!! The description and phots of the room are accurate (we had 2 double bedded room/nice balcony with gorgeous view of the ocean); lovely sitting area with fireplace just outside the front door. And if you need anything in your room from the moment you arrive until you leave, just call the front desk and your wishes will be granted. All the staff at the resort were friendly, helpful and very happy to make you happy and relaxed. Be sure to confirm all “additional fees” with the host, so there are no surprises (resorts have lots of them!!). We enjoyed all three Resteraunt’s we went to on the property; a lot of variety of choices. Grounds our beautiful and picturesque. It’s so close to LA, however you feel you’ve left all that FAR far away!! If you’ve not been to the Wayfarers Chapel, just south of the resort, it’s worth going to visit. I highly recommend Monica’s AIRBNB at this fine resort, I know I/we will return again ;-)) 

Apr 2018
You will not be disappointed!

Wonderful and secluded Casita at Terranea. She was very expedient with last minute arrangements.

March 2018
Wonderful and Secluded

Terranea is our favorite getaway when in California, so we were pleasantly surprised to find this Casita King Room with balcony overlooking the Pacific with a view of Catalina.  Room was beautifully appointed with a large bathroom and balcony.  Sunday brunch at Catalina Kitchen was a delicious addition!

Mar 2018
Pacific Happy Place

We’ve stayed at Beth’s place before and is a seamless experience. Beautiful surroundings, good restaurants, excellent staff at the resort and NO crowds! Thanks, Beth.

Feb 2018
Wonderful little break!

We stayed as a couple in the breakaway King for two nights while visiting family in the RPV area and the room was perfect for us. The room itself isn’t huge but plenty of room for two and well-appointed. The balcony is great. Waking up to the view alone made our trip! It was It was nice to have access to all of the amenities at the resort especially the pool on an 80 degree January weekend. Beth was great during the booking process and provided all necessary info for check-in, parking, etc. Thank you also to the owner for sharing this beautiful property!

Jan 2018
View with a room!

Terranea Resort is a lovely property close to Los Angeles. The check-in, check-out and daily cleaning service were the same as if we were in the hotel proper. The room had a nice view of the ocean and a large bathroom with both tub and shower. The several on-property restaurants were very good and the golf course was challenging even though it is only a 9-hole, par-3 layout.

Jan 2018
Great get-away

This is a wonderful unit and faces the ocean. The resort property is beautiful! The Terranea resort hotel rooms (vs. the Casita we stayed in) are closer to the pool which can get quite busy on the weekends and lively (noisy); this unit (the Eastside Casitas) is close enough to the pools but in a quieter location. It's nice to have a quiet balcony to get away from the hustle and bustle. Staying here is similar to staying in the resort hotel rooms (access to all the amenities/activities), but definitely more room and more privacy in the Casita vs. regular hotel. We made meal reservations when we booked the unit to ensure we would have the times/dates we wanted (the resort can get very busy). The same goes for spa reservations (I've been to this spa on a previous stay - it is great!). I really appreciated being able to self park right next to the unit - this made it very convenient for luggage, etc. and you don't have to wait for the valet whenever you are going off property. One other tip is to be sure to review your charges on the TV the day before you check out and resolve any discrepancies you see early. It is better to check out of the unit via the TV screen so you don't have to go to the hotel's front desk and stand in line. The owner provides great instructions and details in a letter once your booking is made - this is very helpful too. We plan to be back. Thanks Beth for the hospitality.

July 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. This is a wonderful unit and faces the ocean. The resort property is beautiful! The Terranea resort hotel rooms (vs. the Casita we stayed in) are closer to the pool which can get quite busy on the weekends and lively (noisy); this unit (the Eastside Casitas) is close enough to the pools but in a quieter location. It's nice to have a quiet balcony to get away from the hustle and bustle. Staying here is similar to staying in the resort hotel rooms (access to all the amenities/activities), but definitely more room and more privacy in the Casita vs. regular hotel. We made meal reservations when we booked the unit to ensure we would have the times/dates we wanted (the resort can get very busy). The same goes for spa reservations (I've been to this spa on a previous stay - it is great!). I really appreciated being able to self park right next to the unit - this made it very convenient for luggage, etc. and you don't have to wait for the valet whenever you are going off property. One other tip is to be sure to review your charges on the TV the day before you check out and resolve any discrepancies you see early. It is better to check out of the unit via the TV screen so you don't have to go to the hotel's front desk and stand in line. The owner provides great instructions and details in a letter once your booking is made - this is very helpful too. We plan to be back. Thanks Beth for the hospitality.

July 2017
We Plan to Be Back!!

We typically stay in ocean view rooms in the main hotel but decided to give this a try – and loved it. Very private – not a lot of noise from the neighbors and you get all the amenities of the main hotel rooms. Perfect proximity to the pool and restaurants. And just the right size for two. We would definitely do it again!

Jan 2017
Just Lovely

My husband & I traveled to California from Ohio to celebrate my 50th birthday. We were new to both the Palos Verdes area and the Terranea Resort. It was hard to image that we were so close to LAX, the terrain and costal views were just amazing. We were thrilled to have discovered this beautiful Casita. The Casita itself is nestled conveniently with close proximity to the trails, swimming pools, and walkway to the beach (where we even spotted whales breaching). The room itself was clean and nicely appointed (ice bucket, safe, Keurig, etc…). The television was a very generous size, and the compact refrigerator was a nice find (it was tucked away in a beautiful hutch). The bathroom was also very upscale and spacious (with a separate toilet area). We truly enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony with a cup or coffee in the morning before we headed out to the trails, and a glass of wine upon our return. Not to miss, is a wonderful restaurant called Mar’Sel which is located on the property and just a few steps from the Casita. The owner was very accommodating allowing an hour earlier check-in (traffic was better than anticipated). Thanks again…looking forward to returning to your beautiful Casita!  

Dec 2016
50 & a ‘Fabulous’ Casita!