What Our Guests Say

Terranea Reviews

  • SEE DETAILS
  • Oceanfront Terranea 3-BR Owner's Casita W/Resort Amenities!

Read Reviews

The unit had everything you needed and was close to the pool, activities, restaurants etc. We will definitely be coming back!

July 2021
Excellent staycation option

The 3 bedroom condo was absolutely beautiful and very very clean. Communication with Beth was great and she was very attentive. We enjoyed every moment and only wish we could have stayed longer!

5/25/2021

 

May 22-24 2021
Beautiful clean casita

Beth’s casita exceeded my expectations! Beautiful ocean views from all rooms, modern decor, high standards of cleanliness, and situated in a wonderful resort. Two dedicated parking spaces right out front was also a plus! Highly recommend and would visit again.

April 2021
Amazing Place

Terranea is a wonderful place to spend a few days with friends and family.

Dec 2019
Terranea is great

My family loved the spot, especially when we saw dolphins from our balcony early in the morning. Beth was very responsive. Will definitely come back again

Sep 2019
Great spot for family vacation

This property lived up to every expectation and then some. Travelling with the WHOLE family meant we were looking for a little bit of everything: peace and relaxation, ease and comfort, action, great food, and beautiful accommodations.

We had wonderful service, the location and proximity to the resort amenities enabled us to get full use out of Terranea.

Thank you!

Sep 2019
Family Trip: Baby, Toddler, and Grandparents to boot

We spent our son’s 30th birthday and Christmas at this fabulous property with his fiancé and our two other sons. We all had plenty of space and the casita is decorated beautifully. Golf course is steps away and a first class nine-hole par three. We hiked every day and enjoyed the resort’s restaurants and entertainment. We will definitely be back!

Dec 2018
Amazing

From the moment we entered the property, every staff member was welcoming and helpful. Our every need or want was attended to with a smile and great efficiency. The casita was beautifully decorated and had all the equipment necessary to make our Thanksgiving weekend a fun one. Views of the Pacific Ocean from the balconies were breathtaking. There were so many activities offered to suit our varying tastes and talents as well. We had a lovely dinner at Catalina Kitchen one night. The food was exceptional and the service wonderful. We had a very memorable holiday with our family and highly recommend the condo and property for couples and families.

Nov 2018
Luxury vacation with all the comforts of home.

We rented 2 of Beth's places for my daughters wedding. Her units are perfect in every way! The location couldn't have been better. They were spotless and very nicely decorated. They had everything we needed leading up to the wedding and they were the perfect place to enjoy the after glow. I would recommend her places to everyone and so look forward to staying there in the future!

Jun 2017
Best place ever!

We spent our daughter's wedding weekend at this wonderful condo. The location on the property was perfect. It made for a most memorable occasion that none of us will forget. Would not change a thing except maybe stay longer.

May 2017
The only place to be
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Oceanside Terranea 30-400s 3-BR Owner's Casita -Great Eastside Location

Read Reviews

This 3 bedroom is perfect for families with adult children. We have two girls and their husbands, so it worked out great. Plenty of coffee, important to this group. Beth was great as host, very responsive and helpful. Expensive, but worth it since it's lovely and hassle-free!

Sept 2021
Perfect luxury resort

Beth’s casita exceeded my expectations! Beautiful ocean views from all rooms, modern decor, high standards of cleanliness, and situated in a wonderful resort. Two dedicated parking spaces right out front was also a plus! Highly recommend and would visit again.

April 2021
Exceeded my expectations

What a beautiful stay in a beautiful place! If you want a place just to get away, head up to Beth's casita at Terranea Resort. The casita was perfect for the five of us; we made great use of the kitchen for a meal of two every day, and explored all of the grounds and amenities at Terranea! And Beth is quick to help with anything you need! You won't be disappointed!

July 2021
Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

The best location, easy access to pool and restaurants! Love the amenities of having it more home like with full bathrooms, large bedrooms and a full kitchen with resort accommodations! 100% would stay here again!

April 2021
Wonderful location

Our family loved our stay at Terranea! The property was beautiful and well maintained, and the host was very responsive. As expected, services were somewhat limited because of Covid, but we still found plenty to do. Highly recommend.

July 2020
Great property and experience

We truly enjoyed our daily walks on the resort property, dolphins visible in the cove & our visit to the ocean view paths available to hike to the public, at the other nearby golf resort. The staff at Nelson’s was very friendly for lunch service. The Dinner takeout from the Japanese restaurant was great. We stayed at a unit in bldg 31 with spectacular views. The unit was very clean, the tubs & baths still look new & the beds all very comfortable. We have been visiting terrenea for many years & you can’t beat the views, the solitude/tranquility or the recharge. One thing - pack a few beach chairs if you wish to grab a few hours at the beach, Located past the adult pool, to hear the water crashing on the rocks.

July 2020
Terrenea is breathtaking

The casita is as good or better than advertised. Great location. Very quiet and private.

Feb 19, 2020
Another great experience

Everything was perfect! VRBO was wonderful at helping me make this just what we were wanting. Our only issue, which we quickly solved, was that I didn't realize that while the casitas were next to each other, that only 2 are connected. Not sure how I missed that but it ended up being OK. Property is beautiful & the Casita was perfect. Property manager was very helpful and quickly responded to our questions.

Jan 15, 2020
Great Family Vacation Place!

We had a wonderful stay in adjacent 2 and 3 bedroom casitas. Beautiful oceanfront property conveniently located near family pool, scenic walkway, front desk and restaurants; luxurious resort amenities; responsive and helpful host. Terranea and the Palos Verdes Peninsula will always be special places for us.

Aug 13, 2019
Family Reunion and Anniversary Celebration

A wonderful place to stay. We spent a week here with our two girls (9,11) and had no issues with the Casita itself. Very clean. Wonderful views of the ocean and Catalina. It's located very close to the hotel itself so you may hear the occasional couple walking down the main path below from the casita itself. Still very private. Actually worked out well for our kids who enjoyed the main pool which was a short walk away. Please note you can't see any of the pools or hear any noise from them while in the casita which we didn't mind at all. The kitchen came in handy. Most basic utensils are supplied. Only one frying pan though so bring extras if you want to be Gordon Ramsey. Also, no traditional oven which we didn't miss. There is a convection oven which worked great. AC units worked incredibly well and were separately controlled for each room. The hotel is very clean and the staff was all professional. Parking for the Casita was great. Two reserved spots directly outside the casita. Any closer and you'd be parking in the family room. My only comment is their fanciest restaurant Marsel missed the mark a bit. The wine list there was solid. $50 bottles to $2700 bottles of 2001 Mouton Rothchild. The meals didn't come near that level though. Maybe a off night. Stay away from the mixed drinks poolside as well. Mix your own and bring em along. The slide was great for the kids and dad even took one trip down it. The beach cove down below was beautiful but we didn't swim there. Too rocky. Perhaps it's swimmable during different times of the year? I would definitely recommend this Casita. Very nice with a great owner as well.

Aug 14, 2018
Very nice Casita

We are frequent VRBO'ers. It's rare that a property really lives up to the description, but this one really does. Everything was in perfect working order. The beds are SUPER comfy (not that often you find this). Although there's not much extra to cook with (like olive oil and such) the pans/dishes/etc provided are perfectly fine.

The resort is beautiful, the staff super friendly. Location amazing. Not related to this unit, the food at the resort is overpriced and uniformly poor. Think Maui prices without the Maui quality. $6.50 for an ice tea at the pool? I don't mind paying high end resort prices when the quality matches.

Communication with the owner was great. Note that there is an ice machine directly under the unit, I might have missed that in the description.

Highly recommended!

Jun 9, 2018
Everything she said it would be

Terranea is a beautiful resort set above the pacific ocean on a bluff on the Rancho Palos Verdes peninsula. It's about 40 minutes from LAX and typically about an hour from downtown/West LA/Santa Monica. Could be shorter, could be longer...depending on traffic. It's the same to South Coast, Newport, etc.

The resort is sprawling and gorgeous. The staff is terrific, and the onsite restaurants are very good.

This casita is a perfect place for a few couple or family to spend some time. Daily maid service, room service, plenty of room to spread out, super comfortable beds and large bathrooms. There is a fully equipped kitchen that you can stock from Trader Joe's, just a mile down the road.

Booking is very easy and check-in is quick.

Here you get privacy and space in a casita overlooking the ocean, with all the benefits of a very nice resort.

Highly recommend this place and look forward to returning!

Jan 8, 2017
Great LA Getaway

Our family had a wonderful time at this property location. The casita is spacious, has wonderful decor, and is very comfortable. The views were amazing and our family hiked everyday. The owners have high end appliance that worked well and made making meals very easy. The property is well maintained and clean with daily maid service and gardeners that come weekly to tend to several plants. We will definitely be back, it's a wonderful place to relax and decompress from the hurried pace of everyday life!

Oct 2, 2016
Family getaway

We were in need of additional housing options for a conference we were hosting at the Terranea Resort so we ended up having 3 of our high level speakers stay in this casita and they absolutely loved it. Throughout the conference they kept talking about how beautiful it was and how spacious the rooms were. I was able to stop by to check it out and it really was phenomenal....decor is beautiful, the rooms were a great size, views were fantastic, everything was super clean and they even had a little porch area...I immediately became super jealous. :) Also, the location couldn't be better...literally only steps away from the main hotel, pools, etc. I would book this casita again in a second!

Sep 27, 2016
Fantastic Property
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Terranea Oceanfront Owner's Two-BR Casita Suite w/ Resort Amenities!

Read Reviews

This Casita is beautiful, situated with gorgeous views of the ocean and surrounded by the well manicured landscape of the resort. It was very clean upon our arrival and the communication was great and prompt. It was a peaceful stay and allowed our family pure relaxation. It is close to everything that we wanted to do at the resort, which was also a plus. Hiking, pool, restaurants, etc. This place exceeded our expectations!

April 2022
Beautiful stay!

We had an amazing time at the resort! We loved our stay at the Casita! It was spacious, comfortable, convenient and relaxing. The only downside was we had to leave!

August 2021
Wonderful vacation

What a wonderful property at a fantastic resort! We will definitely be back!

July 2021
Amazing!

Perfect place for the entire family grandparents, adult children and grandchildren. Terranea provides a great combination of experience for everyone, and the casita was perfect place to chill and share relaxed meals and quality time with family. Very comfortable and tastefully decorated.

May 2021
Great spot for multigenerational holiday in LA

We have stayed at Terranea several time. This is this first time in a villa. We loved the accommodations. Very upscale..

October 2020
Enjoyed the stay

We could not get over the quiet views and gorgeous setting! It was so close to the pool and restaurants. We loved it.

August 2020
Gorgeous views

Thank you the property was stunning and a perfect set up for a family of 4. Everyone had privacy and a quiet spot to retreat to. The Covid protocol was well done and we felt safe. Thank you for our much beeded staycation.

August 2020
Beautiful and peaceful

The property is beautiful and the casita was so comfortable and convenient. We brought food and the kitchen was stocked with everything else we needed there is even a washer dryer with detergent should you want to use it. Perfect escape during these COVID times.

July 2020
Terrenea is beautiful

The property provided the perfect place to celebrate a 60th birthday, with many hours spent gazing out over the ocean. It was clean, large and comfortable, and the kitchen was remarkably well-outfitted. Thank you!

March 2020
Perfect birthday celebration

This spacious and tastefully decorated two bedroom casita has an incredible view of the Pacific Ocean. There are two outdoor private patios facing the ocean and another outdoor sitting area just outside the front door. The Terranea property is splendid. Quiet, serene and open. Lovely walks right from the property.

February 2020
Amazing casita with incredible views

We were 4 friends doing a weekend college reunion. Property was perfect for what we wanted. Large bedroom suites provided plenty of space for us to nap and rest. Living room and balcony were great for hanging out. Kitchen was fully stocked. We mostly made coffee and had snacks, however we could have easily cooked meals there. Views were gorgeous from every room. Resort amenities (free parking!) were great. We took advantage of the fitness classes every morning, and spent a lot of time at the pool.

Host was very easy to get in touch with and was very responsive! One of the best rental experiences I've had.

February 2020
Amazing location, wonderful stay!

What a beautiful casita. We loved the furnishings and everything was really 5 stars. Stunning views of Catalina Island. Very easy walk to pools, restaurants and the Lobby bar. Parking is literally in front of unit which makes packing to and from casita very easy. Thanks for a memorable weekend for our daughters wedding.

January 2020
Perfect in every way

Beautiful grounds. Private yet convenient to all the things the resort has to offer. Quiet. Spacious! Clean. Washer and dryer! Ability to make your own food as there are grocery stores locally. Would stay again and recommend to a friend. Spa wonderful. Yoga class great.

November 2019
Exceeded expectations

We had a wonderful stay in adjacent 2 and 3 bedroom casitas. Beautiful oceanfront property conveniently located near family pool, scenic walkway, front desk and restaurants; luxurious resort amenities; responsive and helpful host. Terranea and the Palos Verdes Peninsula will always be special places for us.

August 2019
Family Reunion and Anniversary Celebration
  • SEE DETAILS
  • 2BR Terranea Bluff Front Casita With Beautiful Ocean And Catalina Views

Read Reviews

We had a wonderful time at Beth's oceanside casita. Beth herself was so easy to converse with via email and she responded quickly to questions. The casita was clean, roomy and with the best views. This casita is also located in an ideal location , very close to the pools , restaurants and the lobby . We will return!! Thank you.

August 2021
Amazing Property

Had a fantastic stay. This Is my second stay at Terranea and never disappoints. Stunning. Awesome experience watching school of dolphins swimming right from the terrace.

August 2021
Excellent!

Very clean, very convenient. Great to have the same amenities as all other hotel guests but have the spacious living area and full kitchen. Host was very responsive.

July 2021
Great Location and Property

Outstanding property and amenities. Had the best time. Very relaxing and would definitely go back.

 

May 2021
OUTSTANDING

Amazing property nestled in a great location at Terranea. Host is very responsive and the property is clean, renovated, modern, and comfortable. Would highly recommend.

October 2020
Great property, Great host

We had wonderful time at Terranea during our week stay. Importantly, the Cassita gave us a lot of flexability during the current health crisis with the option of ordering pick up from the resort restaurants or exploring the local area for restaurants (e.g., Salsa Verdes). The Cassita was recently updated and the decoration fits the style of the area with a calming beach aesthetic. Overall, we would recommend the Cassita for all, but especially for a family (e.g., family of four). Working with Beth was fantastic as she was always available and very honest.

August 2020
Beautiful escape

We had a great time at this place. The casita was perfect for our family and my wife and kids all had a great time. The location was perfect for the kids with the grass in front and a short stroll to the pool. We have been to Terrenea many times and this is the best location for families.

July 2020
Amazing Time

We were very happy at Terranea. The owner responded quickly to the one request we made and there were lots of amenities in the Casita - everything went smoothly. The property is in excellent condition and clean! Will stay again.

Nov 27, 2019
As described and perfect

What a fantastic last minute getaway! The casita was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Also in a great location for access to the Vista Pool, Cielo Pool and the main pool and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Aug 3, 2019
Love this Casita!

Fantastically located Casita - has everything you need for a family vacation, plenty of space and short walk to the pools.

We were lucky enough to have multiple pods of dolphins swim past which we were able to view from the balcony.

Jul 15, 2019
Very well located within Terranea

Would highly recommend this casita. We stayed with our two children for 2 nights. The location was perfect for us. Close to the pool and also the walking trails. Check in and check out was also seamless. We have stayed at Terranea many times and this by far was the best. Thanks Beth !

Jun 18, 2019
Great vacation spot

This was the first time staying at this amazing resort. It gives you everything you could want in a vacation. The pool for the kids and water slide kept them busy all day. Lots of families so making friends was easy. The adult pool was wonderful for my wife to relax. Every morning we saw dolphins or whales swimming in our ocean view. You are surrounded by ocean, cliffs and beautiful hills. This truly is one of the most beautiful areas in the entire country!Worth every penny and we wish we could’ve stayed longer. The casita was perfect! Having the room cleaned twice a day was amazing. This exceeded my expectations!

Apr 29, 2019
DREAM VACATION LIKE NO OTHER

Overall great experience and I'll be back.

Feb 4, 2019
Great location, Great views, Great unit, Great service

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. I was actually better than advertised. This is our favorite SoCal getaway and will be booking this unit again!

Oct 17, 2018
The property was absolutely stunning!

Resort is wonderful. Fabulous food and spa.

Oct 28, 2018
Beautiful. As advertised.

I went for a week with my husband and two children - 20 and 17 years. We all head a great time, weather was great, accommodations were wonderful. So much to do, we did daily walks through many trails within and beside the resort. The view from the casita was beautiful. Best vacation yet!

Jul 19, 2018
Wonderful place!
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Terranea Oceanside Owner's 1 BR Casita w/Living Room/Kitchen/Enlarged Patio

Read Reviews

This Casita is beautiful, situated with gorgeous views of the ocean and surrounded by the well manicured landscape of the resort. It was very clean upon our arrival and the communication was great and prompt. It was a peaceful stay and allowed our family pure relaxation. It is close to everything that we wanted to do at the resort, which was also a plus. Hiking, pool, restaurants, etc. This place exceeded our expectations!

April 2022
Perfect Stay!

Beth is quick to respond and very helpful. Place is beautiful, well appointed and exactly as described. Can’t wait for our next stay.

June 2021
Beautiful getaway!

Well designed living and bedroom areas; maximized the amazing ocean views and the ability to hear the roar of the ocean. Lots of towels, sheets, etc. - easy to use appliances. Nice touch with the motorized awnings. The outdoor (and indoor) dining tables easily sat all 6 of us and could have comfortably accommodated a few more. As with all ocean based facilities, there is the need for constant upkeep. On the whole, this home is doing quite well.

April 2021
AMAZING LOCATION AND VIEW

A wonderful place to recharge. The casita was spacious and clean. Great location to see dolphins each morning. Highly recommend.

February 2021
As advertised

Beautiful place. Beautiful location. We loved our stay....great views, food, walking paths, pools and overall - lots of relaxation.

Highly recommend!

Nov 2020
Rancho Palos Verdes

Enjoyed this beautiful property on our wedding weekend. It was a great location close to our wedding, so it was perfect to get ready at against a scenic background. Beautiful nearby hiking grounds and hotel room for photography. The kitchen in the hotel room is well stocked with a full kitchen - full fridge, stove, microwave and oven. Large living room and patio.

October 2020
Two Night Stay

Terranea Casitias are an exclusive stay option at Terranea Resort. The unit boasts almost 1,200 square feet of a luxury ocean view indulgence! Loved the experience and wanted to extend a night, and Beth was so accommodating. Although I reside 2 miles down the coast, what a fun get away and cannot wait to return!

February 2020
Beth was an amazing host with the most amazing property! Will return!

This was truly an amazing experience. A beautiful home all around! The best part was the communication and service provided by Beth! Appreciate the visit and will hope to come back soon! Rik

Feb 28, 2020
get away experience

You get benefits of a private Casita but all the amenities of a nice hotel. We will be back.

October 2019
Beautiful place and hotel

We loved staying at this property! I was perfect for me to get ready with a few others for my wedding and we loved waking up the next day and taking full advantage of the beautiful resort amenities. All of the staff were always friendly and helpful, the rooms were fully equipped with everything we needed and more. Beth was always quick to reply when we were interested in booking and we are so happy that we did!

Jul 11, 2019
Relaxing space in the perfect setting

This was a wonderful place for complete relaxation. Beautiful and well-kept apartment (casita), stunning view, and quiet surroundings. The service was excellent. The people at the front desk, the shuttle drivers, the people at the pool - all made us feel that they were happy we were there. The casita has a fully furnished kitchen and dining area, lots of comfortable couches, a gas fireplace, two large TVs, Internet access - all of which made it easy to settle in quickly and comfortably. The daily cleanings and refreshing of towels was nice. Bed extremely comfortable. The owner of the casita was very responsive and accommodating when we were arranging our visit. We'd definitely vacation here again.

May 19, 2018
Great place to completely relax
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Terranea Oceanside 30-401 Owner's 1 BR Casita w/Living Room/Kitchen/Enlarged Pat

Read Reviews

We had a wonderful time at Beth's oceanside casita. Beth herself was so easy to converse with via email and she responded quickly to questions. The casita was clean, roomy and with the best views. This casita is also located in an ideal location , very close to the pools , restaurants and the lobby . We will return!! Thank you.

August 2021
Amazing Property

This is our second year staying in this amazing property. The facilities are fantastic and the tranquility of the location have made this property our annual retreat. Another amazing stay.

August 2021
Another Amazing Stay

We’re local residents and have always loved Terranea and this casita in particular is to die for! The bedroom and patio views are insane and the patio is the perfect romantic place to have a meal overlooking the water. My husband and I can’t wait to go back!

June 2021
The perfect newlywed suite

This place was fantastic! Such a great location. It was clean, updated, and perfect views from the balcony!

February 2021
Love the location!

We booked 2 nights at Beth's villa to celebrate my wife's birthday. The check-in process with the resort was a breeze. When we got to our room, we were stunned by the views from our room. We saw the pictures online but they didn't do it justice. I think Beth's villa is one of the best located (right by Mar'sel) villas in the entire resort with stunning views. Don't hesitate to book!

November 2020
All a breeze

We love Terranea! Even with heavy fog in the mornings, the fireplace was so nice and cozy. We loved the full kitchen and outdoor seating to be able to grab food and feel comfortable eating alone. Would recommend for a nice getaway! Thanks so much, Beth!

October 2020
Wonderful!

Terranea is fantastic and Beths place exudes all that you want from this fantastic little oasis south of LA. Couldn’t be happier with our stay. Thank you!

February 2020
Terranea Life

This property was fabulous! Even better than I imagined! I wish we stayed longer so we could experience more of the Terranea Property and amenities.

June 2019
Daughters wedding weekend
  • SEE DETAILS
  • 2 Oceanside Adjacent Terranea Owners' Casitas W/Resort Amenity

Read Reviews

We have stayed in this lovely casita previously & at the resort several times. The casita is comfortable and spacious & as we rent 2 of them perfect for our large family. The Resort has multiple pools, walking trails, and the view of Catalina Island we had a wonderful stay.

July 2021
Family time

Responsive owner. Wonderful property. We wish we could have stayed longer and spent more time at the premise rather than using it as a hub.

Sep 23, 2019
Two-days at SoCal paradise.

The casitas are amazing and conveniently located near all the hotel amenities. Everyone had plenty of space to enjoy a little quiet time as well as appetizers and wine together. I highly recommend using Beth and visiting Terranea. I'm looking forward to coming back!

Jul 24, 2019
Perfect Spot

Very nice stay, we rented both units which were as advertised- we would definitely go back!

Jun 27, 2019
Nice property

Casita is well maintained. Beautiful location and resort! Property Manager-Beth was very easy to work with. Would definitely come back again.

Jun 13, 2019
Met all expectations!

Views were spectacular! Housekeeping services were fantastic. Service throughout the resort was just ok. Not overly friendly or welcoming. Very slow to bring food and drinks in the pool areas and restaurants. The executive golf course was beautiful and challenging. The overall resort is incredibly beautiful.

May 17, 2018
Truly, a world class resort.

The casita and resort property were spectacular.  Through VRBO, we rented several casitas for a family reunion.   All ages, 3-77, had a fantastic time including walking over to play a round of golf, stroll through the beautiful property or relaxing at the pool.   They even have a pool just for adults for an extra special treat.   After fun filled days, we were able to go back to the casita, cook dinner and relax watching the beautiful sunsets.   In the morning having coffee on the cliff watching the dolphins play is priceless.    

The layout and size of the rooms in the casitas allow for family to be together and yet have enough space for quiet time.   

We will definitely go back.  Another added bonus was working with the management company who helped make the staycation planning easy.   

I recommend this experience to everyone.   

Oct 8, 2016
Awesome Family Staycation

Our daughter's wedding took place at a local church & because we had family attending from all over the world, we wanted to stay somewhere special. Boy; weren't we glad we chose to stay here! The location was perfect, casitas were beautifully decorated & being able to prepare for the wedding surrounded by family in such a wonderful setting, was the icing on top of the cake! The owner went above & beyond by having a bottle of champagne chilling in the refrigerator. Now that's what I call Customer Service! Hands down this was the best place we have ever stayed & would recommend it in a heartbeat!

Sep 21, 2016
Family Reunion

We rented adjoining casitas for our family for a week and the set-up was perfect. Our daughter and her family of 5 and a guest stayed in one casita and we stayed in the other, each family having just the right combination of privacy and community. The location was conveniently close to the main resort, and the views of the ocean spectacular. The accommodation was in prime condition, and had everything we needed. The owners were most helpful and prompt in answering our questions and requests, answering us even when they were on vacation in Germany. Teranea is a wonderful resort, and we took advantage of many of its features which this rental gave us aces to. We would rent this property again should a similar situation develop.

Sep 21, 2016
Perfect Arrangement

We rented both 3 bedroom casitas for 5 nights before we went into LA for our daughter's wedding. We had a total of 10 people there. These are in an excellent location- amazing view, short walk to the pool, very nice inside. The units aren't directly connected but you just walk down a private, outdoor hallway to go between them. We hired a chef through kitchensurfing.com to come in 3 different times. We hung out in one unit while he cooked in the other unit. It was a great place to stay. This resort is the type you come to and never leave. There is the pool, cove beach, an nature center where they watch whales (we saw LOTS of whale and dolphins right from our deck), etc. Nelson's restaurant was fantastic. We hope to come back.

Mar 27, 2015
Great Place for a Family
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Terranea Oceanside Owner's 1-BR Casita Guestroom 30-203

Read Reviews

We had the most incredible time!!! This resort is top notch- so wonderful! The casita was about the same size as a standard hotel room and beautiful. We loved the view! Service was five star, amenities five star, food five star. We will be back!!!!!!!

March 2022
Just like a hotel!

Super easy reservation process, quick communication with all necessary details, and very easy check in via hotel lobby. A fantastic room with nice little patio to work or relax, several great pool and restaurants. Bring your walking or running shoes to really enjoy the area!

March 2022
Super easy reservation!

This was a great weekend getaway. There was a view of the ocean from the bed. Check in was actually through the hotel and you have access to all hotel amenities as you are essentially a hotel guest. There was not much interaction with Beth as she coordinates directly with the hotel for check-in and once checked in the resort treats you as a guest. As far as the room it was in a great location which is in with the casitas and away from the actual main hotel building. This was great as it was quiet and secluded. The dining options on the resort property are good but a little on the pricier side. If you like Italian there is an outstanding Italian restaurant named Avenue close by which I recommend. Overall the stay was very relaxing and the resort is beautiful with plenty of activities which are included in the resort fee and many other activities in which you can pay extra for. I would stay here again. Thank you Beth and Terranea!

January 2022
Great stay!

Beautiful, clean/ comfortable accommodations, awesome balcony with view and close to everything. Can't wait to come back!

July 2021
Perfect Spot!

Our stay at Terranea was amazing. We saw pods of dolphins swim across our Casita balcony ocean view! The resort was huge with a variety of food and drink atmospheres. Beth responded very promptly to any question that we had. We will miss the smell of jasmine. Can’t wait to come back.

June 2021
LA Oasis!

From the check-in process to the amazing experience throughout the resort, Beth’s place was perfect for our baby moon.

The room is spacious, has a lovely bathtub for amazing baths. The ceilings are high and bed linens are so luxurious.

This place is such a great alternative to staying in a room within the main hotel. You can park right next to the casita and explore the surrounding area, which is also amazing! We went to Bettolino nearby and recommend the grilled octopus!

The accommodations on the hotel grounds are breathtaking— the ocean outside your balcony, the trails you can get great views from, the restaurants that are available to you. Service was too notch all around.

I didn’t want to leave! Thank you, Beth, for a most wonderful stay!

June 2021
Relaxing!

Beautiful ocean view room. The sea is directly infront of you if you are lying in bed. Adorable balcony where you can have drinks or just watch the ocean and listen to the sea or the frogs at night. The best part is because the room is in one of the small two story casita rooms you don't have to go into the main hotel building so you can avoid any crowds. There's also an outside terrace that services the other few casitas and there is a fireplace where the kids can make s'mores. My ten year old loved the pool, we also went kayaking and horseback riding.

March 2021
Absolutely Perfect Holiday

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary in grand style..The resort is absolutely fabulous and the coastline was breathtaking , we did in-room dining all of the meals were well prepared and delicious each resort employee and guest was friendly and welcoming. We definitely will be returning. Mr & Mrs Odom

January 2021
30th Anniversary in Paradise

Such a therapeutic experience in a really clean, comfortable, and private place. The views from the room of the Pacific Ocean and Catalina were terrific, a truly serene place to spend a couple of days! Beth was super responsive throughout the booking process, and the entire booking went off without any issues. Will definitely hope to book again soon!

July 2020
Wonderful Experience

It was beautiful and we enjoyed every second of it, cant wait to come back!

July 2020
We loved it!

Better price than thru the resort. The owner was very accommodating and helpful! Unit was 2 minute walk from main lobby and restaurants/pools.

Feb 19, 2020
Great Property

Great stay

Feb 12, 2020
Highly recommend

Our stay at Terrenea was great! The casita is beautiful with a great view and easily walkable to the resort amenities. Would stay again

February 2020
Terranea staycation

We’ve stayed at this property of Beth’s twice now and loved it both times. You have access to all the beauty and advantages of the larger Terranea resort from a quiet, easy-to-access king suite with its own parking spot. I highly recommend it. We’ll be back!

Dec 12, 2019
Second stay and hope to be back

😊

Nov 4, 2019
Picturesque views

The property is gorgeous, the weather was spectacular. The service is attentive, polite and on point. The kids enjoyed the main pool and we relaxed with friends and enjoying walking the trails around the property. We ate at Nelson's, Bashi, and a quick breakfast and coffee from Sea Beans. It's a perfect staycation for us! Thanks so much

Oct 23, 2019
It's Always a Great Vacation at Terranea!

Enjoyed our 3 night stay, very nice casita. Checked in at Hotel, housekeeping included. Parked right outside our unit. Loved all the pools, hiking trails. Great food at all the restaurants and got to enjoy live music everynight at Nelson’s! Can’t wait to go back.

Sep 5, 2019
Beautiful
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Terranea Oceanview Upper Level King Guestroom 30-403

Read Reviews

This VRBO at Terranea Resort is a gem! Full resort amenities, with the privacy of a detached casita and affordability of reserving directly through owner. Honestly, this is a win win! Very convenient location at the resort. Adjacent to two pools, Mar'sel restaurant, a beautiful walking path, and quick walk to lobby. The room itself is the same quality as all rooms in the resort. Great view from balcony, luxurious tub, and added bonus of being an end unit. Beth was available, friendly, and quick to reply. There is a direct relationship between the owners and the resort for the purpose of check-in and check-out. Just like booking directly with the hotel. Thank you for a great stay!

July 2021
Fantastic stay at Terranea

Perfectly quiet, peaceful space that allows for social distancing and safety during Covid (no inside hallways or stairwells!). This was my second stay and hopefully will not be my last. Thank you for a wonderful visit!

January 2021
My go-to getaway during Covid

 

We stayed in one of the Casitas for a weekend getaway for our 30th wedding anniversary. The room we had was very clean and beautiful with the ocean view from our bed. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony after walking throughout this gorgeous property. Everywhere you go the staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoy the excellent restaurants, have somesome drinks walk around, enjoy the ocean views and beautiful landscape, and relax here!

APRIL 2021
RELAXING WEEKEND GETAWAY

A wonderful, peaceful, quiet, and Covid-friendly getaway. If you're familiar with the Terranea property, this casita is the first one located just left of the path that skirts Mar'sel restaurant. The unit is accessed from outside, which is particularly appealing during Covid times- no shared interior hallways to traverse! There is a shared outdoor fireplace in the entryway, which I took advantage of one afternoon and never saw another person. The unit is clean, comfortable, and with a lovely oceanview balcony. The layout is different than a resort room, but with all the same components (and a few more, like in-room iron and air mattress). Overall, I had a wonderful stay and can't thank Beth enough for her hospitality.

December 2020
Perfect getaway

The resort is heavenly. The communication with the property manager was exceptional. She gave us all the necessary information needed. The only thing I’ll say is to set your expectations before you stay here. When we rented a “casita,” I thought it would have a kitchenette. Or a small sitting area. You know ... like a small house, or a “casita.” However, this is a hotel room. A bathroom and a bed. It was fine since it was just myself and my husband. And it did have a small little balcony where we sat and ate breakfast. But if you expect to have more than 2 guests, you should probably look for a bigger option. But the location is amazing and it has a nice view of the ocean.

August 2020
Cute little “casita”

My wife and I were amazed at the natural beauty and restoration of the land of Terranea. Simply incredible-truly! Our casita was lovely as well, our beautiful ocean view was a wonderful wake up each morning! We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thank you! From breakfast to dinner, each meal was delicious and presented with artistry care. We look forward to visiting for years to come. Well done!

March 2020
Paradise!

Resort is so beautiful! Check-in process is very easy at the reception desk. Pools, restaurants, staff - awesome! And views Room is clean, comfortable and very quiet! That was a perfect place to get over jetlag

November 2019
Amazing!

We love Terranea Resort. The resort was fully booked on one of the days we were travelling, so we decided to go with Beth's Guestroom. The room was clean, and just as described. Check in was simple. Communication from Beth was great. I would highly recommend staying at Terranea and renting with Beth. We will be back.

November 2019
Fantastic Guestroom

We loved our stay at a terranea and will definitely come back again. The casita was just what we needed and the hotel amenities including the pool were excellent. Loved the ocean view from the pool and the outdoor movie for the kids.

August 2019
Beautiful Terranea

What a wonderful stay at this most amazing Casita! Great price and location on property! We cannot wait to come back! We appreciate you for everything! It was truly three days of absolute bliss!

August 2019
Three Days of Absolute Bliss

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Beth's Casita 30-403 at the beautiful Terranea Resort. The room is wonderfully decorated and the bed is beyond comfortable! There was a large terrace with a table and two chairs which after I arrived my first night, had room service on. It was so lovely looking out at the ocean while drinking a glass of wine and enjoying my amazing salad!

Beth was great to work with and super responsive throughout the booking process. I would highly suggest anyone thinking about a trip to Terranea to consider staying here rather than in the actual resort building!

I will certainly be back!

March 2019
The most perfect ocean view Casita!

The weather was sunny and crisp after the rain. The resort was decorated for the holidays. The unit is located right next to the hotel and is extremely convenient. Everything was perfect.

December 2018
The casita and location were fabulous

Read Reviews

Very large room, big enough for two pack n plays for our twins (which Beth arranged for). Great central location on the property and amazing views from the room! Definitely plan on coming back!

April 2022
Great big room!

This Casita is beautiful, situated with gorgeous views of the ocean and surrounded by the well manicured landscape of the resort. It was very clean upon our arrival and the communication was great and prompt. It was a peaceful stay and allowed our family pure relaxation. It is close to everything that we wanted to do at the resort, which was also a plus. Hiking, pool, restaurants, etc. This place exceeded our expectations!

April 2022
Perfect stay!

Another great stay

Everything was just as I remembered it! What a great place to take in the ocean air and sunsets!

March 2021
ANOTHER GREAT STAY

Beautiful ocean view room. The sea is directly infront of you if you are lying in bed. Adorable balcony where you can have drinks or just watch the ocean and listen to the sea or the frogs at night. The best part is because the room is in one of the small two story casita rooms you don't have to go into the main hotel building so you can avoid any crowds. There's also an outside terrace that services the other few casitas and there is a fireplace where the kids can make s'mores. My ten year old loved the pool, we also went kayaking and horseback riding.

March 2021
ABSOLUTLY PERFECT HOLIDAY

Great view from the balcony and nice amenities. Spacious room and bathroom and communication with Beth was great. There is a great walking trail for miles along the bluff in and beyond the resort. Beautiful views. Highly recommend. The food at the resort is pricey so if you have a car you can go off the resort for meals. Some restaurants down the street about 1.5 miles.

August 2019
Great view & amenities

This oceanview casita was gorgeous. We love the Terranea resort and all of it’s amenities. The casita was so close to everything and overlooked the ocean. It was an amazing stay. Thank you!

August 2019
Beautiful Cliffside Oceanview Property

Beautiful villa, very spacious and the view from the balcony is amazing! Beth is very quick to respond and answered all of my questions ahead of time, including a little parking trick so we didn't have to mess with the valet. The villa is a prime location within Terranea and we had a nice stay.

Jun 20, 2019
The views!

Easy, seamless. Comfortable room, amazing views. Resort staff excellent and friendly

May 23, 2019
Beautiful Views

A great place for a girl’s weekend!

Mar 24, 2019
Truly Amazing!
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Terranea 30-402 2 Queen Bed Oceanfront Casita

Read Reviews

Outstanding property and amenities. Had the best time. Very relaxing and would definitely go back.

May 2021
Outstanding

Amazing property nestled in a great location at Terranea. Host is very responsive and the property is clean, renovated, modern, and comfortable. Would highly recommend.

October 2020
Great property, Great host

We had wonderful time at Terranea during our week stay. Importantly, the Cassita gave us a lot of flexability during the current health crisis with the option of ordering pick up from the resort restaurants or exploring the local area for restaurants (e.g., Salsa Verdes). The Cassita was recently updated and the decoration fits the style of the area with a calming beach aesthetic. Overall, we would recommend the Cassita for all, but especially for a family (e.g., family of four). Working with Beth was fantastic as she was always available and very honest.

August 2020
Beautiful Escape