What Our Guests Say

Mammoth Lakes Reviews

  • SEE DETAILS
  • Lux Vu Grayfox 4 - 3 Min Walk to Village/Gondola

Read Reviews

This place is perfect for my family and friends. The house was in a fantastic location and made it easy to get to the Canyon gondola. When we needed anything Beth was easy to get a hold of and handled everything with such ease. We will 100% stay here again!

Jan 2022
Yolande

This place is in such a great spot, we will definitely be renting again. The access to the gondola and the village were key for our group. The baby loved watching the gondola go by from the balcony and the private jacuzzi was excellent. We had so much fun and can’t wait to return!

Feb 2022
The Location!

Very clean and super close to the village. Hot tub was a big plus and perfect for our two families who met up for a ski weekend

Jan 2022
Great location condo for skiing

Great place right near the Village with the shadow of the gondola literally going by. Everything you would want was provided. Comfortable beds, nice clean bathrooms, kitchen with all accessories. Kids loved the hot tub. TVs in every room. Garage is spacious. Very glad we stayed here and hope to come back during ski season.

Sep 2021
This place delivered

This house was clean well furnished with everything that we need. We have rented many vrbo homes and there is always things missing especially enough towels, trash bags, dish soap etc. but this condo had everything. The location was great, we liked the floorplan, it was clean and well furnished. It definitely deserves a 5 star rating. Thank you for letting us stay and bring our mini labradoodles too. We would not hesitate to rent this home again.

Aug 2021
Our last minute get away

As the title states this condo is in a great location. With in walking distance to the village and all it has to offer.Trolly stops are right outside the condo. The set up of the Condo was perfect for us because it is hard to find a 3 Bedroom with 3 full baths. The Hot tub on your own deck was well used by all. We come here for are annual summer vacation and would definitely put this high on our list for next year,

Aug 2021
Location Location Location

We loved how close we were to the Village for dinners, shopping, and access to the bike park shuttle/tickets. We also appreciated having a two car garage and a private jacuzzi. We will definitely be staying here again!

June 2021
Great location, private jacuzzi

We had a great time with 2 families of 4. The only issue we had was my older dog did not enjoy the stairs, but other than that was perfect. It was nice to go in the jacuzzi after being on the mountain all day. I also did not realize there was a trundle bed under the bunk beds, but it was plenty of room for 4 adults, 2 teenage boys and two 12 year olds. Communication was on point with the owner/property manager. Thank you Alexandra and Beth!

March 2021
Perfect Location

We have been staying here for years and it is consistently great! Management is on top of it and they keep up on the maintenance so from year to year it never feels run down. Location is perfect - quiet but very close to the village, gondy, restaurants, etc.

March 2021
Great stay as always!

The house was exactly as listed. Plenty of linens and towels for each room. Kitchen had a large supply of appliances and dishes. Hot tub was a plus. We would stay here again.

November 2020
Great location

We stayed here for a couple of days and it was just wonderful. The place was clean and in an excellent location. The only downside during our stay was that the air quality got really bad due to the creek fire so we had to cut our stay short but i had to ask if they can consider refunding at least one night if we decide to leave one day early. The owner was so understanding and considerate and without hesitation, granted my request. It was neither ours or their fault and that's why we really appreciated their consideration. We are planning to go back to Mammoth and will book here again.

September 2020
Great stay.

We really enjoyed our stay at grayfox! It was so close to the village we could walk down for dinner and shopping and the overall location makes it very easy to get to the hiking trails and ski hill. The unit was very clean and comfortable for our family and we definitely appreciated that our small dog could be with us! Beth was very quick to respond to my questions and we had a wonderful stay.

July 2020
Wonderful condo, very clean and great location

What a beautiful place!! We have been staying at different places for about four years now just trying to find that perfect place!!!! We found it!!!! Yahoo!!! This place has everything you could ever want. Kitchen fully loaded with spices, pots, pans ect. :)). Beds super comfortable and cozy!!! Private Jacuzzi was amazing!!! Best part is it’s a hop skip and a jump to the Village!! Grab your gear for the day and head up on the gondola straight to Canyon. We will be coming back in March!! Thank you Beth!!

February 2020
Fabulous!!!

Very nice property.

Well appointed and very comfortable.

Close to the Village and gondola, although it is more than a 3 min walk and unit is uphill. Best to drop skis/boards off at the Village storage.

January 2020
Christmas Stay

Everything we expected (we stay in the area a lot)... perfect time with family! Great Spa! Nice property managers too!

December 2019
Great Christmas

Our family had such a wonderful time at this amazing condo. Getting into the condo was a breeze, everything was well kept and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make our meals. The location was great! The village was only a few steps away, and there are so many beautiful trails in the area as well. We were able to fit 2 SUVs in the garage (Audi Q7 and Porche Macan) it was snug but we were able to make it work. We would definitely love to come back and stay again, My only complaint is that we weren’t able to stay longer.

April 2019
Great family getaway

Great property and location.

Beth and Paul are awesome. They helped us with any concerns we had.

The condo was super clean and spacious. We loved the location as it was a 3 minute walk to village,restaurants and shops. The bedrooms in this unit are spacious and have very comfy beds. We would definitely come back and stay again.

July 2018
Great property and location, location, location!!!

Had a great stay at this well furnished, cozy townhouse! Awesome location! Easy walk even in ski boots to The Village. Check in was super easy and the fact covered parking is provided is a huge plus!

I had a total of 20 people between this cabin and the one right across the way. Great for large families!

Plenty of cookware and plenty of setting for all! I would highly recommend staying here and I personally look forward to renting here again!

Mar 30, 2016
Great Stay at Grayfox
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Luxury Grayfox Duplex Townhomes Steps to Village

Read Reviews

Great spot for winter fun. Nice to have both units for our ever expanding family

February 2021
Great layout, bedrooms and bathrooms on each floor. Well equipped kitchen. Fantastic location

We all enjoyed the wonderful Grayfox 4 & 1. It was beautiful and close to everything we wanted to do. The entire family (all 14 of us had a great time. Hope to come back soon and stay here again.

July 2020
Great Place

This place was amazing! walking distance to the village and Gondola to take you to the canyon lodge. I loved that we had just as many bathrooms as bedrooms so it was perfect for couples! I would 1000% recommend staying here! We will be back!

Dec 16, 2019
Perfect spor

This pair of townhomes were perfect for our multi-family vacation. The kitchen(s) were well appointed and had everything we needed for our Thanksgiving celebration, including crockpots! The townhomes were clean, beds very comfortable, and offered plenty of seating in the living & dining areas. When we had to contact the cleaning or maintenance teams, they were responsive and very helpful, and we appreciated that the owner even followed up with us to make sure everything was okay (which it was!) The location was perfect (walking distance to the Village and bus stops) and the neighborhood very quiet. Grayfox 4 & 5 conveniently face each other across a driveway. We'd definitely consider staying here again.

Dec 3, 2019
Well appointed townhomes

Great property and amenities for our large family. Excellent location, right next to the Village. The only comment that I have is that the wrong door code for unit 4 was given and I had to call management for the right one. Otherwise, excellent stay. Would consider again.

Sep 3, 2019
Labor Day Weekend

Perfect property for large groups. Great location being so close to the village.

May 2019
Awesome Property!

The units were located right behind the Westin and just a few minutes’ walk to the Village and gondola. The units were spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. The hot tubs on the decks were an added plus. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

March 2019
Location location location!!

This place is perfect!! The location is great..The house itself is very clean, organized and well kept. The garage was large enough to fit both of our SUVs with plenty of room to move around. The rooms are very spacious and each have a good sized bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped to cook many dinners. We had a great time in this condo, and built lots of fun memories. The best feature of this place are the gracious owners. My daughter misplaced her skiis in the condo and the owners went out of their way to find and mail them back to us in Orange County. We are very grateful to them and their hospitality. I highly recommend this condo and all the kind people associated with this property.

March 2019
Excellent Experience- Nice Owners!!

A beatiful place with a terrific location.  We had 17 adults and it was comfortable between both units.  I will be back and do recomend the place.  Hot tubs on both decks with the gondola right above.  The Westin was really nice to have so close and the walk to the village was ideal - 2 minutes.  Enjoy...

March 2010
A beatiful place with a t...
  • SEE DETAILS
  • LOCATION! LOCATION! JUST STEPS AWAY FROM GONDOLA AND VILLAGE

Read Reviews

Our family had an awesome time at this house . The location was perfect. The owners were very nice.

March 2022
Great location with an amazing house

A short walk to the Village, with garage and hot tub! Be prepared to bring all of your own pantry items for cooking. Overall, great stay and very comfortable!

March 2022
Great Location and Hot Tub!

A short walk to the gondola and village so this a great ski property. The house has 3 big bedrooms that each have a bathroom so that’s great for a group. The best part for skiing is a big mud room to store skis and coats and boots in. There’s even a boot warmer in there! Would definitely stay again for a ski trip.

 

Jan 2022
Great for skiing and village access

Perfect location. Clean and convenient. Hot tub was awesome. Hope to be back again soon.

February 2021
Ski weekend

The house was exactly as listed. Plenty of linens and towels for each room. Kitchen had a large supply of appliances and dishes. Hot tub was a plus. We would stay here again.

November 2020
Great location

Great place to stay in mammoth. Perfect location as well, restaurants and breweries are walking distance. Definitely recommend staying here!

November 2020
Loved the stay

Such a great place to stay, clean and cozy. Close to everything that Mammoth has to offer.

September 2020
So nice

Great place! It was very clean, especially during the Covid times. The location cannot be beaten.

August 2020
Super clean!

We enjoyed our stay here and would consider booking again in the future. The cabin provided us (group of 9) with ample space and amenities needed. Hot tub was an added bonus so as to relax after our daily activities. The location of the cabin is great as well! Walking distance to the village were we ventured out to with the kiddos in the evening. Overall we had a pleasant stay here.

July 2020
Great Location

Excellent. Location location location!!!!

Jan 2020
3 day weekend