What Our Guests Say

Mammoth Lakes Reviews

  • SEE DETAILS
  • Lux Vu Grayfox 4 - 3 Min Walk to Village/Gondola

Read Reviews

We really enjoyed our stay at greyfox! It was so close to the village we could walk down for dinner and shopping and the overall location makes it very easy to get to the hiking trails and ski hill. The unit was very clean and comfortable for our family and we definitely appreciated that our small dog could be with us! Beth was very quick to respond to my questions and we had a wonderful stay.

July 2020
Wonderful condo, very clean and great location

What a beautiful place!! We have been staying at different places for about four years now just trying to find that perfect place!!!! We found it!!!! Yahoo!!! This place has everything you could ever want. Kitchen fully loaded with spices, pots, pans ect. :)). Beds super comfortable and cozy!!! Private Jacuzzi was amazing!!! Best part is it’s a hop skip and a jump to the Village!! Grab your gear for the day and head up on the gondola straight to Canyon. We will be coming back in March!! Thank you Beth!!

Feb 28, 2020
Fabulous!!!

Very nice property.

Well appointed and very comfortable.

Close to the Village and gondola, although it is more than a 3 min walk and unit is uphill. Best to drop skis/boards off at the Village storage.

Jan 3, 2020
Christmas Stay

Everything we expected (we stay in the area a lot)... perfect time with family! Great Spa! Nice property managers too!

Dec 28, 2019
Great Christmas

Great location and very cozy

May 21, 2019
Mammoth

Our family had such a wonderful time at this amazing condo. Getting into the condo was a breeze, everything was well kept and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make our meals. The location was great! The village was only a few steps away, and there are so many beautiful trails in the area as well. We were able to fit 2 SUVs in the garage (Audi Q7 and Porche Macan) it was snug but we were able to make it work. We would definitely love to come back and stay again, My only complaint is that we weren’t able to stay longer.

Apr 25, 2019
Great family getaway

We had a great time

Mar 15, 2019
The townhome was great. Location was perfect for two families, skiers and non-skiers alike.

Great property and location.

Beth and Paul are awesome. They helped us with any concerns we had.

The condo was super clean and spacious. We loved the location as it was a 3minute walk to village,restaurants and shops. The bedrooms in this unit are spacious and have very comfy beds. We would definitely come back and stay again.

Jul 27, 2018
Great property and location, location, location!!!

The location, bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen are all very nice. We very much enjoyed our stay and also appreciated how well equipped (kitchen utensils, etc) it is. The lack of Wi-Fi for mobile devices was about the only negative, and this was more than off-set by the many positives!

Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed it!

Great Stay in Mammoth. The condo was well equipped and in a great location.

Jun 28, 2016
Fun times

Had a great stay at this well furnished, cozy townhouse! Awesome location! Easy walk even in ski boots to The Village. Check in was super easy and the fact covered parking is provided is a huge plus!

I had a total of 20 people between this cabin and the one right across the way. Great for large families!

Plenty of cookware and plenty of setting for all! I would highly recommend staying here and I personally look forward to renting here again!

Mar 30, 2016
Great Stay at Grayfox
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Luxury View Townhouse - 3 Minute Walk to Gondola & Village

Read Reviews

Spent 4 days here in August with my family. Absolutely perfect for our needs, spacious, clean and in a great location a couple minutes walk to the village. Highly recommended!!!

Aug 14, 2019
Great property, great location

Great location, well equipped. Will definitely stay here again!

Jan 28, 2020
Just as advertised

Clean, functional, and great location. Everything was as marketed. We will be back.

Feb 3, 2019
Great Place

If you want to be located near the village in a well maintained home, this the property.

Mar 9, 2018
Great home, great location.

Great property. Close to village and gondola making mountain access for easy.

Feb 21, 2018
Great location

Great location, good size, 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Walking close to the village. Easy to communicate with owner-manager. Please leave the place clean.

Aug 27, 2017
Great location for summer

All the reviews are spot on target.   My family and I and our close friends rented this property in February for one week.   Both families had young kids and we all enjoyed the property.   The location is really amazing as others have noted. You literally are right across the street from the Westin Hotel.   We stayed at the Westin before and enjoyed it and really love that location as the Village is just a block down the hill. 

Location is unbeatable and very convenient as there are plenty of restaurants, shops, ice cream store, etc. in the Village.  We also had dinner a few times over at the Westin.    

The property is as advertised.   Booking it was easy.  The owners were very responsive and we signed the contract and paid via credit card.  They charge a bit more to pay via credit card but we didn't mind as we always like the protection of paying with credit card in case things don't work out.  No worries here as the owners are ethical and property is as advertised.

I own many vacation rentals that I also advertise on VRBO so I know quite a bit about the business.   The property is set up well and everything worked.  The beds were comfortable and we had a great time.   Kitchen was very nice and we cooked several meals at home.   The wi-fi internet worked and was about 5 MBPS download speed which was enough for Netflix for the kids and working.

We got our refundable damage deposit back a few days after the check-out.  Definitely I'd highly recommend this property and would stay in it again on a future trip.   

Mar 10, 2015
Great location, very comfortable, everything works and ethical owners

We rented this condo with another family for a few days in Mammoth.  The place is amazing!  The location is fabulous; it's convenient to the Village/mountain biking bus and close to a nice running trail that we took advantage of.  The condo itself is very well taken care of.  We come to Mammoth every summer and many of the places are grungy and not-so-nice.  NOT THIS ONE!  It's very clean, the kitchen is well stocked, there were plenty of linens and even spa towels for our party of 9.  The microwave broke while we were trying to pop popcorn, and they had someone out there with a replacement in under an hour.  We wished we could have stayed longer, but the next time we head up there with friends, we'll definitely check the availability of this condo.  Thanks for a really great trip!

Aug 24, 2014
Fantastic condo

The location and comfort of this townhome was wonderful! We not only enjoyed the convenience to skiing, but also the ability to walk to well rated restaurants and shopping! The home was beautifully decorated and totally comfortable. Every year for the past 25 years we have traveled to various ski resorts for a family vacation. This property ranked among the highest! Thank you for a great stay!

Feb 4, 2014
Fantastic place to stay!

You will not be disappointed with this beautiful home! Luxurious bedding (I recognize some Pottery Barn items), furniture, and the amenities were plentiful. Expect to find more than everything you need at this home.  The kitchen was well-stocked with everything you could imagine for the gourmet cook! Large, spacious, and very comfortable.  Was very impressed with how immaculate the place was.  Very nice large balcony to sit and enjoy the view of the Mountain. We were lucky enough to see one of Mammoths' bears strolling about while enjoying the sunset!  You will be more impressed than the photos depict. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and very responsive.  We have stayed at many locations in Mammoth, as we frequent the area, and found this to have been the best - location, amenities, cleanliness, condition of home and furniture, and the garage was a bonus!!!  When they say they are close to the village, they mean it! Cannot say enough positives, and look forward to a return.   

Aug 23, 2013
Perfect Place! Perfect Location!!
  • SEE DETAILS
  • Luxury Grayfox Duplex Townhomes Steps to Village

Read Reviews

We all enjoyed the wonderful Grayfox 4 & 5. It was beautiful and close to everything we wanted to do. The entire family (all 14 of us had a great time. Hope to come back soon and stay here again.

July 2020
Great Place

This place was amazing! walking distance to the village and Gondola to take you to the canyon lodge. I loved that we had just as many bathrooms as bedrooms so it was perfect for couples! I would 1000% recommend staying here! We will be back!

Dec 16, 2019
Perfect spor

This pair of townhomes were perfect for our multi-family vacation. The kitchen(s) were well appointed and had everything we needed for our Thanksgiving celebration, including crockpots! The townhomes were clean, beds very comfortable, and offered plenty of seating in the living & dining areas. When we had to contact the cleaning or maintenance teams, they were responsive and very helpful, and we appreciated that the owner even followed up with us to make sure everything was okay (which it was!) The location was perfect (walking distance to the Village and bus stops) and the neighborhood very quiet. Grayfox 4 & 5 conveniently face each other across a driveway. We'd definitely consider staying here again.

Dec 3, 2019
Well appointed townhomes

Great property and amenities for our large family. Excellent location, right next to the Village. The only comment that I have is that the wrong door code for unit 4 was given and I had to call management for the right one. Otherwise, excellent stay. Would consider again.

Sep 3, 2019
Labor Day Weekend

Perfect property for large groups. Great location being so close to the village.

May 28, 2019
Awesome Property!

The units were located right behind the Westin and just a few minutes’ walk to the Village and gondola. The units were spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. The hot tubs on the decks were an added plus. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

Mar 13, 2019
Location location location!!

This place is perfect!! The location is great..The house itself is very clean, organized and well kept. The garage was large enough to fit both of our SUVs with plenty of room to move around. The rooms are very spacious and each have a good sized bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped to cook many dinners. We had a great time in this condo, and built lots of fun memories. The best feature of this place are the gracious owners. My daughter misplaced her skiis in the condo and the owners went out of their way to find and mail them back to us in Orange County. We are very grateful to them and their hospitality. I highly recommend this condo and all the kind people associated with this property.

Mar 2, 2019
Excellent Experience- Nice Owners!!

A beatiful place with a terrific location.  We had 17 adults and it was comfortable between both units.  I will be back and do recomend the place.  Hot tubs on both decks with the gondola right above.  The Westin was really nice to have so close and the walk to the village was ideal - 2 minutes.  Enjoy...

Mar 14, 2010
A beatiful place with a t...
  • SEE DETAILS
  • LOCATION! LOCATION! JUST STEPS AWAY FROM GONDOLA AND VILLAGE

Read Reviews

Excellent. Location location location!!!!

Jan 2020
3 day weekend

We enjoyed our stay here and would consider booking again in the future. The cabin provided us (group of 9) with ample space and amenities needed. Hot tub was an added bonus so as to relax after our daily activities. The location of the cabin is great as well! Walking distance to the village were we ventured out to with the kiddos in the evening. Overall we had a pleasant stay here.

July 2020
Great Location